Of all the leading Jamaican politicians now...

Blasphemy !!

I am from old time PNP stock. I know the score.

Mi people dem used to tell me bout the "Dutty Labourites". Some can gwaan guess and spell. They can keep the revisionist history.

Dutty labourites ?

How can Elitists be 'dutty' ?

Wheh yuh mean ?

willi.....mi agree 100% bout daddy manley......100%

What's another name for shower green?

Yuh ah di color expert...

dutty green!

I see your truuuuue colors shining through..

LOL !

“Nationalist pride, like other variants of pride, can be a substitute for self-respect.”

Loving the Poor means keeping them poor forever!

Daddy M loved JAMAICA and all its people. He wanted development for all the people and certainly wanted to eradicate abject poverty as an urgency.

No way he could tolerate someone who had such a long continuous stint in their constituency with the situation getting WORSE!

Make no mistake...none of them on either side can hold a candle to Daddy Manley, not a one.
                      Willi - yuh licking hot, dem caan stn de heat!

“Nationalist pride, like other variants of pride, can be a substitute for self-respect.”
                        That is why I didnt use the word pride...rather Profile.

Nationalism in my concept is about love of fellow citizen, a shared identity and a common ambition we can agree on.

Nationalism in practice falls short.. oftentimes to the detriment of the individual citizen.

Wuss if there is not much to be nationalist about.. wi start to grab at anything.. Anti-Homosexuality for example..