Of all the leading Jamaican politicians now...

• Of all the leading Jamaican politicians now...

who do you all think that Daddy Manley would chose to lead the PNP?

Portia, Peter Phillips, Bunting, Omar, Bruce, Samuda, Baugh or Mike Henry?
    Last edited by Willi; May 19, 2008, 11:39 AM.

Bruce?

"Baby Bunting"

Without a doubt.

This Bruce...not the old time one!

Nah, he has the Drumblair pedigree, but is does not have the selfless Nationalist profile that The Daddy M. would demand.

You could not fool that intellect. No Siree.

Why oh why, Jamaica never leaned on him more when we had the chance? Give us VISION lest we perish.

LOL.. another womanizer ?!

Mi nuh tink suh.

who do you all think that Daddy Manley would chose to lead the PNP?

Portia, Peter Phillips, Bunting, Omar, Bruce, Samuda, Baugh or Mike Henry?
              Portia! Afterall, she "loves" the poor.

...but eat yuh 'eart hout!
                Portia it is!

...but eat yuh 'eart hout!
                  Portia it is!
                  Ummm ... you missed it didn't you?

Loving the Poor means keeping them poor forever!

Daddy M loved JAMAICA and all its people. He wanted development for all the people and certainly wanted to eradicate abject poverty as an urgency.

No way he could tolerate someone who had such a long continuous stint in their constituency with the situation getting WORSE!

Make no mistake...none of them on either side can hold a candle to Daddy Manley, not a one.

Loving the Poor means keeping them poor forever!
                      I see you and KArl on different pages.

You MUST be joking.

What if Michael Manley was alive ?

Yuh nuh si karl thinking with the other head ?

The amount of grief he caused his father as a youngster....

I tell yyou though, if he were alive during the 1970s when Michael was in power, jamaica would not have been messed up so.

The good ideas would have been properly implemented and the needless populism would have been squelched.

Norman Washington Manely would not countenance foolishness.