Why Jamaicans must party

• Why Jamaicans must party

so late? Got an invitation to go on a boat ride (party) next weekend. Sounded enticing. Asked for the cost per ticket ...twas okay ...then I asked what time will be boat be sailing ... from 12 midnight til 4 a.m.

Mi affi ask why we as a people love party suh late? Maybe mi a get too old.

"maybe".....15 years ago would you have raised this issue or in fact that question?

I've always had this rule that I'll party until 3:00 a.m then head home. The only exceptions have been Reggae Sunsplash and Reggae Sumfest. Anything else, mi ready to leave at 3:00 a.m. Why mi nuh know? So ... I would have asked that question years ago.

yeah right......3:00 a.m.eh....and here you are today kicking rumpus about 4:00 a.m......~kiss teet~ ef yuh did seh midnight or 1:00 a.m......wha happen...yuh fraid yuh might miss "a genuine opportunity" in the extra hour?

Its across the board Gamma. Cham come a Jersey yet the ad tell us that show starts at 1:00 a.m. Mi guh watch the Greatest singer fi walk this earth plus Gerald Levert, Angie Stone and one of the chicks from Destiny's Child and by 10:30 the concert was over.

I don't see why we have to do things so late.

Dancehall shows nuh usually start till 2am in Hartford. All yuh need fi do is ketch a catnap before heading into the night.