When is a room a room?

Shut yuh mouth eediat and spend more time learning.

Research what a Habitable room is.

My advise to you is take a course in Critical Thinking.

I did not need to read your EIA report to know that you are chatting a bag of crap.. I just reason out the economics and what you were babbling did not make economic sense.

You in your rush to judgement modus operandi cannot avail yourself of proper reasoning.. as a result you end up as you did with your inane "storey" assumptions.. up the creek without a paddle.

I eagerly await your next faux paus.

Bredrin.. you don't have to go that far.

The good Don1 does not even know what a habitable room is.

One of his problems is rank ignorance, his biggest problem however is arrogance, a result of him knowing not.

"He that knows not and knows not he knows not is a fool"

Bredrin.. you don't have to go that far.

The good Don1 does not even know what a habitable room is.

One of his problems is rank ignorance, his biggest problem however is arrogance, a result of him knowing not.

"He that knows not and knows not he knows not is a fool"
        As expected.. an inane response.

See Assasin's sensible response to my original post for the definition of room count for tourism purposes.

You can twist and turn all you want Breech Boy... you will always remain determined to be self deluded.

In a sense it is NOT misleading. A hotel room is for 1 or 2 heads normally. A condo, villa or a suite will pack in more people than a hotel room and the average headcount will be nearly the same. Strictly speeking its the headcount that we are interested in, as that is a better surrogate of potential earnings.
          Willi.... Bartlett's statement has nothing to do with head count! nada! zippo!

We are dealing with ROOM COUNT!
          In tourism vernacular room count is BEDROOMS!! period.
          It's confusing (read misleading) to aggregate non-bedrooms in tourism room count stats.

When it is stated that Jamaica has a total room inventory of around 25,000... what does this refer to... BEDROOMS... nothing else.
          So with Bartlett's statement that Jamaica will add 18,000 rooms will our capacity then be 43,000? ..... HELL NO!

That's how you can assess and compare capacities in tourism markets.... by using the industry methodology and not muddy the water with inaccuracies.

Why is that so difficult to understand.

difficult except for Breech Boy... he never understands

Shut yuh mouth eediat and spend more time learning.

Research what a Habitable room is.

My advise to you is take a course in Critical Thinking.

I did not need to read your EIA report to know that you are chatting a bag of crap.. I just reason out the economics and what you were babbling did not make economic sense.

You in your rush to judgement modus operandi cannot avail yourself of proper reasoning.. as a result you end up as you did with your inane "storey" assumptions.. up the creek without a paddle.

I eagerly await your next faux paus.

Breech Boy... you reasoned out the economics??

That frontal lobe needs more work Breech Boy.

The Negril resort will have 1202 dwelling units and Bartlett says 6000 rooms... with your reasoned out Silicon Valley economics that's what- 5 bedrooms/unit average... those apartments and condos must be humongous!

Keep reasoning out the economics Breech Boy.... you will be very successful.

Are you working hard on advising the GOJ on tourism policy??

You have put forward a position that Bartlett is being meaningfully innacurate, in fact misleading.

The basis of your argument is a ratio assesment of room occupancy based on YOUR interpretation of what a habitable room is.

"Condos/Apartments and villas typically have living rooms, dining rooms, kitchens and bathrooms.... easily providing half and probably more of the rooms in the proposed resort dwelling units."

WRONG !!!!

Your interpretation is WRONG.. there goes your ratio and there goes your argument.

Soo. we are back to your position being meaningfully irrelevant.

Habitable Room:

Any room or SPACE intended primarily for human occupancy other than kitchens, bathrooms, verandahs, carports, storerooms etc.

So... it appears the only person misinformed and misleading is.. YOU.

Tek wheh yuhself yute !

Educate yuhself before yuh attempt to be critical... it is only prudent.

You have put forward a position that Bartlett is being meaningfully innacurate, in fact misleading.

The basis of your argument is a ratio assesment of room occupancy based on YOUR interpretation of what a habitable room is.

"Condos/Apartments and villas typically have living rooms, dining rooms, kitchens and bathrooms.... easily providing half and probably more of the rooms in the proposed resort dwelling units."

WRONG !!!!

Your interpretation is WRONG.. there goes your ratio and there goes your argument.

Habitable Room:

Any room or SPACE intended primarily for human occupancy other than kitchens, bathrooms, verandahs, carports, storerooms etc.

Tek wheh yuhself yute !

UMMMPPIIYYYAAA!!!! HOWZZAAAATTTTTT!!!!!

It look like the Don get trap LBW!

LBW ??

Him tink seh is a stumping when is di delivery knock down all 3 stumps !

All now him a stan up inna him crease with a dumb look on his face ah wait pon 3rd Umpire.

LOL !

It could also be the the Writer who is confused too.

Where did you read that in Tourism Terms a room is a bedroom ?

WRONG !!!!

Habitable Room:

Tek wheh yuhself yute !

Educate yuhself before yuh attempt to be critical... it is only
                        prudent.
                        So mentally s

It could also be the the Writer who is confused too.
                          proves my point... thanks

from my Associate in Travel and Tourism

You want take it back?

O wise government consultant, I offer this in response to your powerful insights:

I stated that it was misleading/confusing but probably not deliberately so.

I never discussed habitable rooms... my discussion centered on what constitutes room inventory... ie the metric used to measure tourism capacity.

WRONG !!!!

I guess in Silicon Valley terms condos, apartments and villas DON'T have such rooms.... thanks for the heads up.

"Meaningfully irrelevant"... very quaint Mr Malaprops... what does it mean? Can I use the term or is it confined to the breech birth fraternity?

Tek wheh yuhself yute !

I would but... how then could I benefit from your insider government consultant grasp of issues? Not to mention benefit from your advanced spelling?

This I will try .... promise.

note to teacha willi- started out nasty (see aborted post) but remembering your wise counsel I have tried to be civil.... is it acceptable?

from my Associate in Travel and Tourism

You want take it back?
                                defen it teacha!!