Genuflecting to Butch

Did you pass O'level English? Common Entrance?

Never fear, one day you too may achieve maturity, just keep striving.

pr
    Some are fated never to mature.... brick for brains seems to be one such.

LOL !

There was an agreed upon design based on prevailing regulations.

The agreement was breeched.. where do you see room for accomodation ?

How do you decide which investors can breech the laws of the land and who can't ?

It look like seh 18 years of corruption really have you ready to compromise laws of the land.

The law is not a shackle indeed...

Mendicants.
      That would be "breached" and "breach" good school boy. Going to a good school is not sufficient .... one has to make good use of the opportunity. hmmmmm

The unauthourised floor has to come down. End of story. No amount of "managing" the situation can avoid that end. When Don Crawford was not allowed to occupy the office building he constructed in New Kingston because it was a safety hazard was that also bad management?

...but it is not end of story?
        Heard Ed Barlett commenting on the work he is doing (The managing he is doing!) to prevent any 'shake out'?

Well my point is this shouldn't have never happen. It is not a simple breach of code it was well intended and planned, and should be dealt with as such. These people must know that.

You think these investors are simple gentlemen who don't get away with what they can? just like Butch or any other investors. No caribbean investor could go and break spanish laws without been fined for millions of dollars.

If you take some of the emotions out of it you will see that this more than Butch and the observer. If these people can try and breach FAA regulations, what will they not try to do?

This has to be an example to them.

Trust me, Orett has left Ed a ton load of work to do, having botched this entire issue sake a Butch.

Trust you ?

Heh, heh.

Get therapy first.

Well my point is this should have never happen. It is not a simple breach of code it was well intended and planned, and should be dealt with as such. These people must know that.

You think these investors are simple gentlemen who don't get away with what they can? just like Butch or any other investors. No caribbean investor could go and break spanish laws without been fined for millions of dollars.

If you take some of the emotions out of it you will see that this more than Butch and the observer. If these people can try and breach FAA regulations, what will they not try to do?

This has to be an example to them.
                You specialize it seems in missing the point.

I agree with what you write and it is also not contradictory to my original post... the breaches are serious and must be corrected and the law must take it's course regarding wrongdoing! I stated this originally.

It did not need a wild & misguided media campaign (by The Sandals Newsletter) which potentially damages Jamaica's investment, growth and employment prospects to have that happen... Golding's public input compounded that damage. One notices that Bartlett is silent on the matter.

I don't mind spending the time to reason issues with you because you seem to be a reasonable person... but try to see that it is possible to have related but separate issues here.

If you don't see it that way... OK... we can agree to disagree.

You believe Golding approach was heavy handed.. which is in itself instructive.

This seems like a situation where a HEAVY hand was required to slap up some careless people.

"Yesterday, it emerged that Jamaica is apparently not the only country where the RIU Hotel is having run-ins over alleged building breaches.

According to the online publication, CafeCancun.com, the chain was recently fined more than US$3.5 million for building an entire hotel without permission as an annex to a new hotel in Cancun, Mexico for which they did have permission.

The local federal environment director was relieved amidst accusations that he had taken bribes in this and other situations," said the publication which gives news, opinions and advice about the Mexican resort."

NIP dat in di bud quick,quick DRIVAH.. mek dem know seh is not di 15th Century and ah nuh dem alone want to invest yah suh.

There could be another way of looking at this - Bruce and Butch walking hand in hand on this issue is part and parcel of a grander plan...merely the largest and or most overt example of Golding and the JLPs cementing of 'power' in certain hands/certain coalescing group?
                    Bruce & Butch walking hand in hand to the mountaintop?? LOL!

Dat mek more sense dan what di womanizer did a carry on wid...

Don there are other handle to this story. While Butch relentless going after these guys may not have been warranted, the observer started the story and it was a good story to have this story in the public eye. He went too far but so too did the Spanish Hotels. This was a not a breach that was not planned and they have no regards for Jamaicans and FAA if they can Box up our airport and pay bribe to do it.

I can bet you Butch has the support of many local hoteliers who have done a lot to be environmental friendly.

FAA?!? What's that?

Leff di man!
                            He lives in Jamerica!

Don there are other handle to this story. While Butch relentless going after these guys may not have been warranted, the observer started the story and it was a good story to have this story in the public eye. He went too far but so too did the Spanish Hotels. This was a not a breach that was not planned and they have no regards for Jamaicans and FAA if they can Box up our airport and pay bribe to do it.

I can bet you Butch has the support of many local hoteliers who have done a lot to be environmental friendly.
                              Your first paragraph I agree with 99% (leave out the FAA)

For the second- local hoteliers support Stewart because the Spanish hotels provide unwelcome competition.

mi know the love fi Butch cloud unnu eyes sometimes but here it is
                                AVIATION SAFETY OVERSIGHT: The U.S. Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) has assessed the Government of Jamaica’s Civil Aviation Authority as being in compliance with International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) aviation safety standards for oversight of Jamaica’s air carrier operations. For more information, travelers may visit the FAA’s web site at http://www.faa.gov/safety/programs_i...oversight/iasa