Fantastic news!! My kidnapped friend was

• Fantastic news!! My kidnapped friend was

released this am ( at least that's when I heard the news) after 9 nights of captivity. At a medical centre being checked.

pr

released this am ( at least that's when I heard the news) after 9 nights of captivity. At a medical centre being checked.

pr
    blessings!!

great news!!!!

Blessed my friend

congrats the anti kidnapping squad did a good job

pr
          Thank the Lord!
          He/she was blessed!

Give thanks fi dat!
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Great news!

Hope they catch the scum-bags!

pr... give thanks to the supreme being... hope she checks out fine mentally and physically...

Ditto!

It seems she was treated well... I'm not given much to prayer but went to the nightly prayers that were held for her last week. So yes, we have to give thanks and praises.

She's ready to go back to her business already, with security this time round.

This one really hit close to home... my wife works late and doesn't leave her office til after 7 (dark by then) many nights. I've suggested she change her routine, mix it up and leave during daylight hours. Her office area is fairly deserted by 7. the thing is that these guys are not going after the really wealthy; once you look like you have a little money (the wife drives an SUV) them will come after you.

But, all we can do is hope and pray, and try to do the right things to minimize the rsik.

pr

What is driving these kidnappings ??

Easy money?.. bigger payoff?.. less risk than a holdup? Some people also allege political reasons. The East Indian population have been disproportionately targetted, whether because of the perception that them have more money, or otherwise. The insurance cos. here have also quietly made money on kidnap insurance. It's not publicised but most executives of the bigger and or expat companies (and their immediate family) are covered.

I heard that they tried kidnapping in JA and the police blew everyone away including the victim (don't ask me when) and that nipped it in the bud.

pr

With our history of fathers neglecting their kids, kidnapping might not catch on here any time soon.

We can only pray!

wha you saying? Some relatives might even pay the kidnappers to keep the victims?