let me hear you Ahmen, MacMillan to take over

McMillian had some of that experience with KD Knight so hopefully he will treat the man the way how he wanted to be treated.

depend pon which police you talk bout.

Some get PAID fi drop cases etc. and Pocket money from the government

heh heh!

I believe it is MacMILLAN. There is only one "i" in the name.

(Just when we got everyone to start saying "Simoes"...)

I believe it is MacMILLAN. There is only one "i" in the name.

(Just when we got everyone to start saying "Simoes"...)
            Thanks fi the correction ... apparently dem spell him name wrong pon him birth certificate.

The law

Who pays the police ?
              By law the accounts division of the Ministry of National Security has control over finanancial affairs of the police force. In this respect the Permanent Secretary is either the CP's boss or his accountant... looks the las is on the side of the PS...

you answered the question.. one if policy and one is operations.

boy sass sharp today...

Mosiah :- Rear Admirals don't take orders from Colonel and the CP not supposed to take orders from the Minister. It could not work.

Okay fine. My concern now is that the rank and file police officers are happy and can't wait for one of their own to be installed. I would be totally against it. I cannot trust a career JCF officer who has been there for 20 years, because he or she would have presided over major phockery over the years, not accounting for bullets, witnessing their colleagues breaking the law and all other sorts of foolishness.

Then need to give Mark Shields the job. Black man time dun!

Okay fine. My concern now is that the rank and file police officers are happy and can't wait for one of their own to be installed. I would be totally against it. I cannot trust a career JCF officer who has been there for 20 years, because he or she would have presided over major phockery over the years, not accounting for bullets, witnessing their colleagues breaking the law and all other sorts of foolishness.

See you have been taking pointers from Maudib!
                        Blackman time done?
                        Hey I because I just will not

They should have split the force in two, give Mark Shield the detectives and give the rear admiral the uniform cops and they should appoint a Black Englishman as Senator and Minister of National Security.

Originally posted by Time View Post
                            They should have split the force in two, give Mark Shield the detectives and give the rear admiral the uniform cops and they should appoint a Black Englishman as Senator and Minister of National Security.
                            Black Englishman? Yuh lost mi on that.

A UB-40, like Marlon King, only he would have some discipline!

Yup - Jamaicans won't accept a White Englishman.