While Unnuh A tun Unnuh Back A Belittle Dancehall

• While Unnuh A tun Unnuh Back A Belittle Dancehall

The world embraces it. Gnarls Barkley is one a di biggest group out there now:

http://www.youtube.com/v/u_R9fId_Rqo&hl=en

Biggup di dancer dem.

That's dancehall? It sure ain't!

So who are the dancers and what dances are they doing? Did you not see the
      "To Di World"? Try again.

Who are these dancers? What are the dances they are doing?

http://www.dailymotion.com/swf/x2anhz&v3=1&related=1

Problem is your kind of Jamaicans are narrow minded and have no vision. All unnuh see are "dunces" when unnuh nuh realise yuh looking at people wit more vision dan you. Hush.

The song is not dancehall. NONE AT ALL!!!

What are the dances they are doing? Are the dances not created in the dancehall? Did the artist not come to Jamaica for the Dancehall dancers? Is dancehall only the music? Does dancehall not have a "Dance" culture? If there was no Dancehall would those dances have been created? If there was no Dancehall would they have come to Jamaica to shoot the video? Stay di wit yuh narrow mind.

Nuh bodda try tell me bout dancehall. Is a ting a love bad! But I always wonder why wi try to capture other genres if they have the slightest ting Jamaican bout dem. Wi nuh haffi duh dat. Wi nah beg nuhbody nutten!

So if dem respect the Dancehall culture and want to integrate it into their music what's the problem? So because dem respect dancehall that is a bad thing?

Okay. I give that to you. Everything else but the music was dancehall.

Great!

If yuh want to listen some dancehall from the diaspora (black, not Jamaican), listen to this http://allkenyan.co.uk/index/index.p...ayer&Itemid=78

I don't have a problem with the collaboration, but I would call it rock or whatever featuring dancehall dancers. I wouldn't just call it dancehall.

When Sugar Ray might put in a little dancehall in its song, it doesn't suddenly become dancehall because of that.

If yuh want to listen some dancehall from the diaspora (black, not Jamaican), listen to this http://allkenyan.co.uk/index/index.p...ayer&Itemid=78
                      I'll check it out. Went to a Colombian club in DC last night and yuh waan hear dem a rinse bout 2 hour worth a Dancehall. Not Reggaeton but Dancehall. And the women. Oh my

useless widout pics, bredren. yuh nuh know di forum rules?

Hahahahaah well see di club here dem nuh put up the pictures from last night yet. I only go on Thursday night cause dat is Colombian night di res a di night dem is freaky deaky night:

http://www.flyloungedc.com/

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F1L62...eature=related

ignore mosiah big up bricktop look some more here

Whatever happened to this yute?talking about dancehall diaspora

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q41MZ...eature=related