persons born outside of the island - acquiring JA...

Yuh cyaan read ? Or you only read certain man post ?

So you tell me what I am to get from this -

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...792#post100792

It does not say one thing!
    ..if you mean the child is not automatically a Jamaican citizen, say it!

What yuh mean by automatically ???

Do you mean a citizen as recognized by the State or simply eligibility ?

You can claim Jamaican citizenship through birth or through parentage.. yuh need certain documents to validate the claim depending on the route you are taking.

Birth: Birth Certificate
      Parentage: Your Birth Certificate and yuh mumma or yuh puppa Birth Certificate.. there is a naturalization certificate dan yuh can get once yuh present those which certify you as a citizen.

Wha more yuh waan know ?

What yuh mean by automatically ???

Do you mean a citizen as recognized by the State or simply eligibility ?

You can claim Jamaican citizenship through birth or through parentage.. yuh need certain documents to validate the claim depending on the route you are taking.

Birth: Birth Certificate
        Parentage: Your Birth Certificate and yuh mumma or yuh puppa Birth Certificate.. there is a naturalization certificate dan yuh can get once yuh present those which certify you as a citizen.

Wha more yuh waan know ?
        Recognised by the State...and or qualified to hold a passport without fulfilling any other obligation excepting sending in an application for that passport.

If the state recognizes your citizenship you are due a certificate of some sort.

Once you have that certificate yuh can march into Passport office and apply for a passport with confidence.