Sizzla banned from 29 European countries

it's violence...because dem not banning violence against women......dem just put the warning on the CD...so it must be about gays.

if they took out the violence....i think they would still attempt to ban them..the violence makes it easier but it is still a double standard.

the gay lobby powerful!

Well.. based on a certain Tape... rhatid late fi a meeting !!
      I keep telling you stop being so evil. Are there any dual citezens seeking political office on the tape? I wish somebody a yard coulda just say who de pon de tape and done.
      You are an evil fellow. LOL.

They are smartly carrying out there mandate, but why isn't the women's lobby carrying out theirs?

Yes they would still attempt it, but without the violence thier case would be a lot weaker and the artistes argument of religious/cultural opposition against the gay lifestyle would be a lot stronger. After all, preachers, mullahs and rabbis all over the world preach against the gay lifestyle every day.

Which begs the question.. what are the DJ really saying ?

Is it an inability to express difference of opinion without intimating violence ?

Sounds like an intelligence problem....

it's now a cultural issue....exile's raised and has shown the correlation and natural progression of the "rude bwoy" phenomenon from the late 50's early 60's.

you a fi ask the woman dem.

It is not about simply violence it is the message of "Killing Gays" you ever hear any dancehall artiste say "Kill all a di woman dem" ?

wha happen to the iron bird? Bun dat too.

Culture with Low Intelligence...

no i hear them seh degrade dem, but nuh kill dem!!!

Well a that a the problem. Even if nobody in Jamaica think them serious, in other countries different culture some people will only think they mean one thing. Is not like they are even be suggestive.

Time fi them stop kill the good ole dancehall music.

I agree......sometimes mi nuh waste my time going to these shows, even though mi get free passes. One time mi bring a sistren who was visiting from out a state to one of these shows, and the artist spend almost his entire performance chanting down b*yman. They are killing the music, and it is not growing from artists who have nutting at all to say.

yes, but as dem degrade dem dem a big dem up. not so for the gays!

no? mi personally si a "beeps" a sing boom bye bye at a session one night!

is di one dem OUTSIDE of jamaica a mek noise and some a dem find it convenient to claim asylum and gwet visa(by any means necessary).

no-one is more violent or life threatening to a gay than his (usually) former or spurned lover!!