Women lash dual citizenship flaws

Danville Walker could be Man of the Year if some newspaper (or newsletter) so chooses to confer that title upon him. I would not have a problem. Indeed, such a title could go to the Digicel CEO, David Hunter, who is Scottish. What does that title have to do with anything?

If Danville is 100% Jamaican and wants to hold a certain position, why can't he really prove his allegiance by renouncing the farin power? Until then, ta taa!

Danville Walker could be Man of the Year if some newspaper (or newsletter) so chooses to confer that title upon him. I would not have a problem. Indeed, such a title could go to the Digicel CEO, David Hunter, who is Scottish. What does that title have to do with anything?

If Danville is 100% Jamaican and wants to hold a certain position, why can't he really prove his allegiance by renouncing the farin power? Until then, ta taa!
      Suh that he has dual citizenship makes him less competent? Reading an article since week, I found out that the 2 elections held last year there was no over voting. None of the Directors before him was able to achieve that ... but hey ... unuh should deport his a$$ back to the USA.

You and Baddaz talking foolishness the law needs to be amended. I can bet neither of you can put up an argument to support the bold NO unuh put out there.

To me, it is self-evident.

When yuh seh yuh shoot mi down.. mi did tink gun range..

Just because dem deny yuh citizenship.. yuh nuh haffi a gwaan suh !

Cho !

LOL !!

"We hold these truths to be self-evident..."

Sound like a anti-b@ttyman argument..

Mi never did really want it! Mek dem move and gwey!

Dat nuh mean yuh muss fight wi dat did get tru !

Wi nuh live suh.

Just nuh apply fi Danville job or run fi parliment and wi criss!

As mi seh all di time.. Black Man have more rights inna Merica dan yard..

The beat goes on....

Not sure I understand.. they are people with both Jamacian and U.S citizenship thats is what we are talking about. You are saying you could not apply for a job because 1) you are not a u.s. citizen or 2. You are a dual citizen.

Ah si yuh like play fool to catch wise..

Mind yuh end up wid just an empty net and a fools cap on yuh head.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                            Not sure I understand.. they are people with both Jamacian and U.S citizenship thats is what we are talking about. You are saying you could not apply for a job because 1) you are not a u.s. citizen or 2. You are a dual citizen.
                            Not certain what he is talking about, but there are certain jobs that require the applicant to be an American citizen.

Can you get the job if you also have a Jamaican Passport ??

From the USA's standpoint, there is no such thing as Jamaican citizenship if you are an American citizen. So, 2 does not apply to the USA. Dual citizenship is not recognized.

Hope that answers your question.