Women lash dual citizenship flaws

Excellent.. now to help us get to the root of your phobia, tell us about your childhood..

Ever stopped to think how silly the USA requirement is for presidents to be born in the USA or its territories? Imagine if John McCain's mother was caught in a traffic jam in Panama City and she did not get back into the Canal Zone when her water broke!

If we had blindly followed the USA's lead, Eddie cahna woulda dark!

Go ahead, choose when it is the law should apply to your whim. After all, it is not a shackle.

Not concerned about his younger years too?

NO! You can't make me!

You are drifting again.. we unto discussing if the law should be changed..

Try and keep up nuh man.

mosiah you came across jobs that required you to be a citizen or jobs that said you can only be a citizen of the U.S. I hope you see the difference.. The law is silly but does not pertain only to Jamacia but it merely optics in some countries. In Canada the leader of the opposition had to renounce is French Citizenship so I get it.

I wonder how Micheal Manley would feel in 1972 to 1980 if his Director of Elections and half his parliament had swown allegiance to the USA?

.. and who said that commonweath citizens was excluded?

... Look these women are a bunch of troublemakers. I am tempted to be sexist send then back in the ...

I don't see the difference, OJ. If the US does not recognize dual citizenship, then I'm not sure there is a difference.

Maybe this is the comprehension problem Lazie say ah have.

Ra$s! Since when yuh a go tell me what fi talk bout? Mi done move on fram dat. Mi never tell yuh NO!?

Danville Walker has been Director of Election for how long now ?

What is the purpose of a Law ?

Jamaica has a very large Diaspora in 2008.

It would be prudent to examine existing laws which impact this segment negatively.

Hold on.. is what yuh was shooting at mi wid ??

I do believe Commonwealth citizens are excluded. While the Queen is still our head of state that makes perfect sense to me.

The trouble with that part of the constitution is some countries are still members of the Commonwealth even though they are republics. God forbid a Trini decides to run for office in Jamaica!

Enuff to give me an apoplexy!

HAHAHA! How you gone desso bredren? Is di help part I talking bout!

I throw my full support behind the acting director of elections, Mr. Orett Fisher. He is 100% Jamaican (I think) and a good and honest man.

Capable Jamaican people are here, and he is one of them.

I throw my full support behind the acting director of elections, Mr. Orett Fisher. He is 100% Jamaican (I think) and a good and honest man.

Capable Jamaican people are here, and he is one of them.
                                Suh Danville isn't 100% Jamaican? You people are a set of jokers. I did have a problem with him and the reverification exercise. People even went as far as wanting him to be Man of the Year .. but all of a sudden he isn't Jamaican? Talk sense Mosiah.