tangential tirades.
    Cute alliteration!

Just one brief question - what point were you trying to make with your Arnold post? I don't remember bringing up these circumlocutorial pieces of information.

Thanks for you response!

not really there is a loophole

America does not recognize dual citizenship.
      Not really.. It is true that when you become an american you swear that you give up all other citizenship. However, there is no law that prevents you from applying or re-applying for another citizenship after you become an american. In fact there are many americans who do service in the Israeli Defence Force and the French Foreign Legion. It ok as long the the other country is an ally of the US.

You raise a big IF there....

The discussion right now is not that people wid 2 passport cannot serve in govt.. the discussion is SHOULD the law be changed in that regard..

It is a common practise of 'developing' countries to review their laws and determine what mek sense and what don't mek sense... key word here is 'developing'

I posted a "ruling" on the issue. I guess that is what they mean by "accepting" but not recognizing or approving the concept.

I'm almost certain Vaz could have applied for a job with the Jamaica Defence Force.

Trying to mislead ?

By providing evidence that Arnold is a dual citizen ?

Heh, heh.

Yuh need help.

Yuh also shooting blanks.

No, others may concern themselves with relevance and import. No one is stpoping them. Some choose to concern themselves with motive. There are enuff of us to go around.

How my sex life come inna dis boss?

Read the last sentence in that post.

If I have to connect the dots for you here then I suggest some remedial study.

Not stopping you.. only highlighting an endemic problem.

You raise a big IF there....

The discussion right now is not that people wid 2 passport cannot serve in govt.. the discussion is SHOULD the law be changed in that regard..
                      the simple answer is NO in the affirmative...

Dots? I don't see any dots.

the discussion is SHOULD the law be changed in that regard..

NO!

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                            I think its a archaic and silly law. It is in my opinion that many of those who migrated to the sates, educated their kids and may still have children abroad are being told to give up their citizen ship so they can participate in Jamaica..
                            they still can participate in jamaica, just NOT AS a government representative... that seems logical and prudent to me...

Originally posted by OJ View Post
                              I think its a archaic and silly law. It is in my opinion that many of those who migrated to the sates, educated their kids and may still have children abroad are being told to give up their citizen ship so they can participate in Jamaica..
                              Nutten nuh go suh. Audrey Hinchcliffe is participating.

Ah now we are getting somewhere.. you have a position, now the next task is.. can you defend your position ?

Nuff ah wi have all kind of phobia.. advise is to seek help in curing it.. not to perpetuate it.

Where is Don1 the Master bat.. debater when yuh need him ?