Jawge mi confuse

• Jawge mi confuse

Reading from little pieces from the gleaner from Beverly Manley book, and she said her father use to tell her the PNP is for the Educated and the JLP is for the dunce. She said she was destine to be a PNP because she had ambition of becoming prosperous.

I thought the JLP was the only party who had a problem with classes and race?

Educated...class...race...where is the connection? Or you trying to incite something?

I am showing the bias within these parties.

How can it be that you can call a party "a party of dunce'? That is downright offensive and show how the parties see each other.

The question is, is that bias? Is that right to assume that the JLP is a party of dunce? Some JLP is saying the same thing about the PNP right now too.

What does education have to with class and race? What does the lack of it (dunce) have to do with class and race?

Chill, sass!

Who is Beverly manley father??

Blessed

Who is Beverly manley father??
            Blessed
            A man named Anderson, who used to work with the Railway Corporation. At one time him was stationed in Portie!

been dunce have nothing to do with class? Styling a whole party of people as dunce has nothing to do with putting them in a class?

Wemay not want to accept it but classism is live and well in both parties.

I am referring to the comment made by Bev's father and wondering how you drew that conclusion. If you want to take the discussion elsewhere, say so clearly and stop mixing up both issues.

Well that was the issue I was talking about in the first place.
                  too many people come on here and saying this kind of thing only exist in the JLP.

Assasin, have you forgotten dat yuh suppose to be neutral and only want di best fi Jamaica?

LOL!

Well it just amaze me how we see ourselves.

Well at least mi just want see we climb outa the hole we in.

Well, stop being so parochial and blinkered! Not everything JLP is good!

where did I say that?

I said the same kind a people inna the PNP in the JLP.

I am not concern about JLP, I am concerned about leadership and results.
                          If a PNP leader is getting that he has my support everytime.

I have said on here that one of my good friends wanted to run as MP for West Portland and I would support him because I know of his honest and intergity and that he has delivered in the past. I guess you never read that either. I guess you never see me say Smith should resign?

It nuh matter which party him in, I don't join party.
                          There are many dirty characters in the JLP but I wouldn't for one put down any one party because of a few people.

My point is within the PNP that is how many JLP was seen and striking to see many come on this board making the same assumption about the PNP as some say the JLP is for the upper middle class and the rich.

Okay sah. Ah hear yuh!

trust mi, if after two years Bruce Golding nah get results I will be calling for his head.

Right now I said he has done enough to keep me on board, just want to see the crime rate drop, jobs and economic growth. He may never be able to please me on crime as I think even 400 a year is too much but the least he can do is clamp down.

That saying I feel optimistic because of moves making in tourism specifically opening up to other countries than the US. Yes Casino gambling is a part of it. I support any project that will give 1200 jobs especially if it is not all inclusive and can provide 12-15 billion in taxes for health and educating our people.