Why the difference?

• Why the difference?

NYPD members killed an unarmed man and were amazingly found not guilty. Today protest actions will continue to show disgust at the outcome of the trial.

5 years ago the CMU (Country's Murderous Unit) killed 4 unarmed people in Kraal and amazingly the damn killers walk free. The head of the Unit called it, "The Mother of All Acquittal!" There were some idiots that even wanted this murderer to be commissioner of police. As a matter of fact, wasn't there a big dance the night of the verdict? Wow ... what a difference.

Could it be that Kingston/Pmore Jamaica has a high crime rate that rivals Baghdad?

You think its fair for you to generalise that thier shouldnt be a difference ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Several things at play here. We have become so terrified that we think when police kill somebody it must be justified. The NYPD was able to prove that Sean Bell and friends had no weapons. What did our court case prove?

I could say more, but me weary.

Could it be that Kingston/Pmore Jamaica has a high crime rate that rivals Baghdad?

You think its fair for you to generalise that thier shouldnt be a difference ?
        Kraal deh a Kingston/ Pmore? If not whats the relevance? I think the comparison is fair. There was outrage at the acquittal of the NYPD killers, but inna Jamaica the head of the murderous unit record a tune, and there was a big dance when he got away with murder.

If yuh cyaan see the difference then ...

Yuh choose to be concerned now again, I see.

Several things at play here. We have become so terrified that we think when police kill somebody it must be justified. The NYPD was able to prove that Sean Bell and friends had no weapons. What did our court case prove?

I could say more, but me weary.
            Didn't the Kraal case prove that the gun found at the scene was collected from a certain Don from East Kingston by two JCF members and taken to the scene where the gun was planted?

We have become so terrified.......Lazie Mo answer the question from a Jamaican Living in Ja , So are you terrified of living in NY as a black man to accept what happened to Bell ?

Again you generalisation shoot you down.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yes! Which says a lot about our justice system and all sorts of things.

Mi tiyad!

I don't have any interest in this one. I think unnu suppose to know what I think about the two cases. Basically, injustice is everywhere. Race, socio-economic status, politics - they all play there part in America and Jamaica. At the end of the day, the BIG man wins, whatever colour he may be.

We have become so terrified.......Lazie Mo answer the question from a Jamaican Living in Ja , So are you terrified of living in NY as a black man to accept what happened to Bell ?

Again you generalisation shoot you down.
                    The fact is I'm terrified of the NYPD. How many times have they murdered unarmed black men and walk free?

I think yuh finally dealing with reality, The police in Jamaica are an escape for Governments lack of social responsibility , rightly or wrongly they will enforce the Law with the meager resources they have and the fastest way they see fit.

Why Government naah adress it socially and people terrified so dem accept it as the norm.

HAHAHHAHHAA! Are you serious?!?!

Thanks, X. What would I do without you!