says that there is a place in the public service for Danville Walker. Shaw nuh know say the poppy shows nuh like him already? Why him pushing him luck? Eh Mosiah?
A now the poppy shows ago upset! Audley Shaw
Originally posted by Lazie View Postsays that there is a place in the public service for Danville Walker. Shaw nuh know say the poppy shows nuh like him already? Why him pushing him luck? Eh Mosiah?
...but I would bet my bottom dollar that Walker's 'pro-JLP' pre-election vocal stance on every person being qualified to 'run' will one day be linked to being a favoured son of Brucie and the JLP? ...a 'top-a-naris' if you will, a genetically (JLP party genetics) connected type appointment?
Personally - I think Walker did the right thing to resign. ...and I am sure he did the right thing for himself in holding on to his US citizenship. I also think his obvious talent...backed up by what he did for our electorial sytem demands that he be used....but there is a history of looking beyond what is right to where emotions lead. Brucie and the JLP will reap what among other things...they sowed i.e. pointing to too many PNP government appointments as 'genetically connected' and building a not too subtle refrain that 'that is what party(parties)-in-power do'! Same knife juck...!!!!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostThe majority respect what Walker did!
...but I would bet my bottom dollar that Walker's 'pro-JLP' pre-election vocal stance on every person being qualified to 'run' will one day be linked to being a favoured son of Brucie and the JLP? ...a 'top-a-naris' if you will, a genetically (JLP party genetics) connected type appointment?
Personally - I think Walker did the right thing to resign. ...and I am sure he did the right thing for himself in holding on to his US citizenship. I also think his obvious talent...backed up by what he did for our electorial sytem demands that he be used....but there is a history of looking beyond what is right to where emotions lead. Brucie and the JLP will reap what among other things...they sowed i.e. pointing to too many PNP government appointments as 'genetically connected' and building a not too subtle refrain that 'that is what party(parties)-in-power do'! Same knife juck...!!!!!!
Some are saying he need not have resigned since he wasn't supposed to have been there in the first place.
I don't know if he knows the problems that may lie ahead because he wasn't smart enuff to even wonder whether a fariner should have had that position. He is not as smart as he had us believe!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostOnce Danville qualifies for whatever job in the public service, I don't have a problem with him.
Some are saying he need not have resigned since he wasn't supposed to have been there in the first place.
I don't know if he knows the problems that may lie ahead because he wasn't smart enuff to even wonder whether a fariner should have had that position. He is not as smart as he had us believe!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)