The Story of Storeys....

Yuh figure out di answer to di Math question yet ?

Heh, heh.

Basement is not a floor.. Some building dont have 13 floors because some tennants wont rent or live on it. .Well they do have a 13 floor but they just skip it and call it 14..

If some want to get technical and silly, you can call it a floor. Generally, it is not.

Again I ask, how many floors (stories) did the World Trade Center have?

is this the amount of floors are the height of the building?

All I am saying is, when people talk about the world's tallest buildings (still standing or not), they talk about the number of stories above ground. This is not a "sometimes" ting. WTC1 and WTC2 had 110 stories each. Their heights were a little different. The Empire State Building has 102 stories. These things we know from primary school. Has there ever been a discussion about their basements? Do we care that WTC has a 6 level basement? I guess Maudib is going to come back and state that the 110 stories included the 6 level basement!

Silicon Valley economists must stick to...whatever it is they stick to and not try and test people who have made a handsome living in construction.

heh heh!

LOL !!

Spin Doctor.. we talking bout Building Height now ?

How Worlds tallest building come inna dis ??

Tek time Muri.. tek time

WHOEEE !!

Once again the question being addressed:

"Since when was a basement counted as a "storey"?"

Yuh spin till yuh reach Worlds Tallest Building..

Ah Bwoy...

My point exactly! Basements are never important when describing buildings.

Again, allow me to handle the construction issues here and I promise I won't interfere in your Silicon Valley economics.
                Where yuh see height in dis?

Mi dun wid dis. There are countless examples of buildings being described by the floors above the ground. I need not prove that to you.

Next topic!

The fact that there are examples of buildings being described by the floors above ground does not discount the FACT that buildings are described as stories both above and BELOW ground.

Describing a building and ignoring the stories BELOW ground is an incomplete description is one is being comprehensive.

I suspect the description regarding the contruction of the RIU hotel would have to be comprehensive.. unless one is trying to bandooloo round some agencies.

We (RUI) plan to contruct a Hotel with 5 Stories, 4 Stories above ground and 1 story basement.

Critical Thinking is an important asset. It prevents utterances of nonsensical statements such as:

'My point exactly! Basements are never important when describing buildings.'