It's the very least he could do.
He served Jamaica well over the years, but he messed up badly when he stated that all the candidates in the last general election were properly nominated and qualfied. Obviously, that was not the case. He should have investigated before making such a declaration. Because of his very serious blunder, heaven knows the maelstrom that may lie ahead in parliament.
He also messed up when he did not know that foreigners cannot hold such a position (i.e. director of elections). In my mind, there is no excuse for not knowing. As an American citizen, it must have dawned on him for even a fleeting moment that dat nuh mek nuh sense!
Join me in wishing Danville all the best in his future endeavours.
He served Jamaica well over the years, but he messed up badly when he stated that all the candidates in the last general election were properly nominated and qualfied. Obviously, that was not the case. He should have investigated before making such a declaration. Because of his very serious blunder, heaven knows the maelstrom that may lie ahead in parliament.
He also messed up when he did not know that foreigners cannot hold such a position (i.e. director of elections). In my mind, there is no excuse for not knowing. As an American citizen, it must have dawned on him for even a fleeting moment that dat nuh mek nuh sense!
Join me in wishing Danville all the best in his future endeavours.