Who want to bet? Obama is over!

• Who want to bet? Obama is over!

Clinton will do much better than expected tommorow and the contest will drag out until the convention.

Even if Obama win, he will not beat McCain. You cannot win the election without getting the support of working class white and the wrongs of Pastor Wright has made sure that they will not vote for Obama.

Obama, the son of a white woman and a black man, fate sealed by another black man.

mi not suh pessimistic.....the glass is not half empty neither is it half full...it is merely twice as big as it needs to be!

Given that Obama has been through the worst 4 weeks of media that any candidate has faced so far and is still holding on in the polls, I would never write him off. His base support is very strong.

MCain is getting a free ride so far, sooner or later (seems like later) he will have to explain his support of the Bush economic and foreign policies.

I would not say Obama is over, but Obama-mania is definately over. I am glad that it is over now rather than later.

Given that Obama has been through the worst 4 weeks of media that any candidate has faced so far and is still holding on in the polls, I would never write him off. His base support is very strong.
        indeed... the kitchen sink strategy made some dents but the base foundation has withstood the onslaught...

MCain is getting a free ride so far, sooner or later (seems like later) he will have to explain his support of the Bush economic and foreign policies.
        and he too will have to answer about his pastor, if the republicans dare go there with vitriol... he has a lot of explaining to do... he better enjoyed his time in the shadows...

I would not say Obama is over, but Obama-mania is definately over. I am glad that it is over now rather than later.
        i am with you here... by the time the general election, most if not all his shine will have been beaten off (to use the cricket analogy)... the real substance will be on display and that is what mccain and the american people will have to contend with...

obama will challenge the americans deepest biases...

Originally posted by Time View Post
          Clinton will do much better than expected tommorow and the contest will drag out until the convention.

Even if Obama win, he will not beat McCain. You cannot win the election without getting the support of working class white and the wrongs of Pastor Wright has made sure that they will not vote for Obama.

Obama, the son of a white woman and a black man, fate sealed by another black man.
          I am still puzzled on what could have been Rev. Wright's goal when he made his speeches that followed on to Obama's Phily speech?

Aside: I found them very, very interesting and thought he pushed back well at his detractors...but, the shots at Obama did not add to his positions. So why...and if he felt he had to take a shot at Obama, why then? Why at that time? Why not after the elections?

The good Rev did not take a shot at Obama, he likened Obama to Hillary and the rest of the politicians.Was shocked when Obama reacted in the heat of the moment, different approach when he and his wife were interviewed the next day....
            Obama isn't the pastor in Wright's church.

Blessed

Originally posted by Time View Post

Errr I would like to take that bet. As a pundit you are way off. Obama has taken North Carolina decisevely and closing the gap in Indiana. Since me boycott Red Stripe you going have to buy me something else.

i thought you had a creative answer for that!!!!?
                Last edited by Gamma; May 7, 2008, 06:40 AM.

He cant win without working class white votes

mi not suh pessimistic.....the glass is not half empty neither is it half full...it is merely twice as big as it needs to be!

... How will get get those? The only was possible is via a running mate who can pull in the white votes and who he can trust. Who is that?

patience....as any likkle thing happen unnuh quick fi write him off....when the time comes to choose a running mate i TRUST obama to make the right decision.....

I Am Glad You Did Not Bet!
                      !!

two parts to the bet

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                        Errr I would like to take that bet. As a pundit you are way off. Obama has taken North Carolina decisevely and closing the gap in Indiana. Since me boycott Red Stripe you going have to buy me something else.

You win round 1, let see how he wins in November.