Mi Bredrin get Carjack In Russell Heights Last Night

Problem is when dem tek action the human rights mumbo jumbo comes into play.
    If the actions are within the law, why would any human rights mumbo jumbo come into play?

the human rights mumbo jumbo
      Dem is hardly di problem. If that's all wi can come wid, den wi cornah really dark.

"How would yuh feel if yuh wake up one morning and saw...."

Don't you think it would just cause more killing? Gunman try rob upstanding ghetto citizen so upstanding ghetto citizen pulls his licenced firearm and kills gunman, gunman's friends seek revenge and kill upstanding ghetto citizens whole family and friends. I mean the ideal situation is for noone to have guns but it seems they are not able to stop them from coming in.
          You make too much sense!
          Maudib, Lazie and the crazy crew shall have you for dinner!
          All upright citizens must have guns to protect themselves they say!

Now your friend having been left alive, loss his mind and opened fire on those removing the threat (themselves and their guns) from his proximity???? As Peter's question points towards - What would he have done if the 3 came out determined to wipe him out?
          Wet his pants? ...and died nobly? ...or lived with the knowledge that he had forced himself to kill??? Would his life after be one downhill spiral as the 'killing' unnecessaryly would be one constant nightmare? ...or would he become a from them on 'hairtrigger legal killer'?
          Last edited by Karl; May 5, 2008, 09:41 AM.

As Nadine say "Action not a bag a mouth"

Them just find a gun inna mi grandmother little district, and a few months ago them kill a man from the Stone Crusher gang up deh.

No body safe because the only gun use to deh a them district deh a "gunaria" once in a while.

Gunman too chicken fi tun back when shot a fire afta dem. I hope one a dem did get shot and seriously hurt, like paralysed from eyelash down. The victim did the right thing - count his blessings and then empty his clip!

Karl, I think many of do realise that a gunfree society is the ideal, but we have to get there first to some degree before wi tek people fi pitchary.

Yuh talking bout a place where di police complain dat dem only get tuh carry MP5....

A place where 119 has no meaning..

A place where it is not unusual for police stations to not have an operating vehicle...

Yuh have big chat from up inna Merica..... gwaan chat..

Well some would say that when gunmen want to surrender and after engaging the security forces in a running gun battle and are not allowed to do so that is against the law. If that is true then i say screw the law. Wipe dem out.

.. If that is true then i say screw the law. Wipe dem out.
                    How long has that been going on? What has been accomplished as a result of such approach?

It needs to be a multi-pronged approach. House to house searches in volatile communities, no bail for gun charges, mandatory sentencing guidelines for gun charges, engage police in shootout you will be killed etc. The problem is that the other methods have not been adopted at the same time.

Can agree with some of those ... but .. "engage police in shootout you will be killed" is continuing along the same path. What is to prevent a police from shooting John Tom and claim its a shoot out as to what is happeing now?

They need to do some serious landscaping.. what is the use of all the Police equipment if you can simple escape by locating the nearest clump of bushes ?

It needs to be a multi-pronged approach. House to house searches in volatile communities, no bail for gun charges, mandatory sentencing guidelines for gun charges, engage police in shootout you will be killed etc.
                            Can we try that before wi just send police fi eat a man food?

Can agree with some of those ... but .. "engage police in shootout you will be killed" is continuing along the same path. What is to prevent a police from shooting John Tom and claim its a shoot out as to what is happeing now?
                              Missing something here, Lazie. I know police can say anyting, like dis weekend dem say a man attack a party with a machete and he was shot dead. Tings like dat, sorry, mi nah go believe it.

But if one truly engage police in a shootout, yuh nuh tink dem fi dun him? And dun him again?!?!

Missing something here, Lazie. I know police can say anyting, like dis weekend dem say a man attack a party with a machete and he was shot dead. Tings like dat, sorry, mi nah go believe it.

But if one truly engage police in a shootout, yuh nuh tink dem fi dun him? And dun him again?!?!
                                If there is a genuine shootout ... no problem .... Thats why there is a need for an independent body fi investigate and confirm that it was a shootout and not a coverup.

I was one of those that was quick to take the police word that the Kraal incident was a shootout.