Black people should avoid water
Did you sink while racing in the Kingston Cross the Harbor meet? Where do you get this that Black people sink while swimming? Did you know they used to say Black people can't run long distance due to their calves? then along came that bare foot Ethiopian in Rome followed by Kip of Keyna. Lack of acces to pools, only one in Jamaica, swimming in sea only helps so much.
So, it moved from "not as bouyant as" to "sink while swimming"!
This notion, that blacks have less body fat than white generally, is evident in bodybuilders, where blacks have consistently outperformed whites in recent times because it is easier to observe muscle structure and striation as they are not covered by that extra fat that others seem to have.
Sorry, until faced with facts that suggest otherwise, I am sticking with these!
Originally posted by Assasin View PostSee my piece on the boxing.
Part of the reason the Americans are dominant in basketball is, in almost every house you have a basketball ring. Around every corner you have a court. Give that to some other people and you will see a big difference.
Some things are execption but not all.
More than one reasons. One is we know the drugs thing that been going on especially in America of late. While black win most of the race the greek guy won a few years ago. We in Jamaica concentrate on sprint. As the Kenyan said he doesn't understand how Jamaica can't compete in the distance race. What I can't understand is why so many Jamaicans have dominate and have been able to compete and it doesn't come down to race or Nigeria and Ghana which have same genetics like us would have been able to dominate as well. I have seen too many theory floated only to be knocked down.
Look for example how the white yout come and dominate the 400 metres now.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostMore than one reasons. One is we know the drugs thing that been going on especially in America of late. While black win most of the race the greek guy won a few years ago.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostWe in Jamaica concentrate on sprint. As the Kenyan said he doesn't understand how Jamaica can't compete in the distance race. What I can't understand is why so many Jamaicans have dominate and have been able to compete and it doesn't come down to race or Nigeria and Ghana which have same genetics like us would have been able to dominate as well. I have seen too many theory floated only to be knocked down.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostLook for example how the white yout come and dominate the 400 metres now.
Mo with all the execption it becomes statistics.
I have listen to so many theory and it nuh pan out. You remember when Sabatian Coe, and the other english man I think( Cole) and Cruz use to dominate the 800 and 1500 and man did a talk how white man mek fi distance? All of a sudden the Kenyans them wake up.
Them say White man skin easy fi bruise and because of that them nuh make fi boxing, but them never tell the current X-soviet block.
All me know these things are not just down to genes, there maybe othe factors.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.