Black people should avoid water

Didn't you also believe there would never be another white heavyweight champion again?

explain how the chiney man a di best hurdler inna the world?

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        New study: 58 percent of black children can't swim May 1 02:48 PM US/Eastern
        By DAVID CRARY
        AP National Writer NEW YORK (AP) - Nearly 60 percent of African-American children can't swim, almost twice the figure for white children, according

To alter the numbers, USA Swimming is teaming with an array of partners—local governments, corporations, youth and ethnic organizations_ to expand learn-to-swim programs nationwide, many of them targeted at inner-city minorities. One of the key participants is black freestyle star Cullen Jones, who hopes to boost his role-model status by winning a medal this summer at the Beijing Olympics.
        USA Swimming's motives are twofold, executive director Chuck Wielgus said.
        One more sport that in short order will be dominated by blacks!
        Oh well!

Nature versus Norture

I also believe there could be differences in intelligence between the races! If we can be different physically, why not in brain structure as well? Can anyone deny that we are physically different?
          What about the social factors?

White children tend to learn to swim because on average their parents are more affluent and affluent people have the free time and money to be taught to swim!

The chinese seems to have an edge with memory because their young brains to be wired early to memorize over 3000 characters instead of 26.

I don't believe that the races were separated long enough for differences in brain to be present. The ability or inablity to produce fertile children when two species are interbred is usually a good indicator of the length of separation of mammals. Furthermore all races are the same once the skin in removed.

I do believe that as a population settles down into plant and animal farming (and less hunting/gathering) then it tends to produce more thinkers. It does so because people who do not hunt have more time to think.

memba dat guy from belize.......

islandman called it.

it's called EXCEPTION, bredren. that's always gonna happen from time to time.

i could never be that stupid. exceptions will appear every now and again.

This is why I love football. It is a great equalizer sport. Big, small, short, tall, thin , fat (maybe) black, white, you have a chance to shine.

Now if only those Indians would give up this unreasonable love affair with cricket we might see more Vikash Dhorasoos (France '06) that would make that part of my ancestral bloodlines not feel left out.

pr

Mo it is no longer the exception. The former soviet them a thumb down all a the black man them. Since Lennox Lewis there has not been a good black fighter.

In the other classes the British not doing bad and ofcourse you have the Hispanics them. Currently there is simple not many good Black Boxers out there now.

Never believe I coulda see the day.

See my piece on the boxing.

Part of the reason the Americans are dominant in basketball is, in almost every house you have a basketball ring. Around every corner you have a court. Give that to some other people and you will see a big difference.

Some things are execption but not all.

memba dat guy from belize.......
                        Suriname? I think?
                        100M World Record (freestyle? I think it was?)!

Anthony Nesty of Surinam and I think it was an Olympic record.

yes...i think you may be right.....for a change!

You should learn to relax, and this way you wont sink, it took me hears to learn that.

i must be REALLY uptight!!! all now.......