I think Obama is looking silly now.
For how looong did they vilify the pastor without a response from the man?
And isn't it consistent with what Wright professes all along(he will do his job DESPITE..)?
Kill two birds with one stone, Obama loses and Wright is to be blamed.
Blessed
Originally posted by OJ View PostI agree Willi, there is something behind the scenes.. Roland Martin ( I think that is name) the CNN analyst and I think husband of a preacher who moves in the Obama and Wright circle says in a roundabout way that Wright was told not to make the appearance on the PBS and Press corp.. and he did it... So I think there is more going on. Also I read where they are saying the invite for the Press corps thing came from Clinton backers and again he was warned how to deal with this and he did not and put on a show.. Again for karl i said throw him under the bust and reverse the bus pon him..
Repeat - Obama should have kept himself as friend of Rev Wright...and take unto himself the Rev's good parts and disavow the bad.
Something along the lines of - Rev. Wright did this (list of his good works) and I admired him for that...but he has his coo-coo ways and I abhor those and never supported him going down that path. That would have been palatable! That would have made sense of why 20 years!
Why Obama should have gone down that path? - i) He can never explain away...no one could explain away the 20 years outside of that; ii) There is always the possibility that records would/could surface that would disprove any other story. (As mi seh, a bet more story left fi come!)."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."