I think Obama is looking silly now.
Sorry i don't have the time like TruthSayaer and Jawge to be exchanging 100 posts with you to make the same point. I think I have made it wether you agree or disagre
I never sad he explicitly denied knowledge, I said he is acting as if these views of Wright are a surprise and a shock to him, and they are clearly not.Last edited by Islandman; April 30, 2008, 09:56 AM."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Originally posted by OJ View PostThis is not about him and I think in someways this was a deliberate attempt by him to derail Barrack.'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
I agree! Baddaz and OJ, I think we all can agree that Wright is not helping Obama's run and, in fact, he is doing quite a bit of damage. Obama was pushed into a corner and had to say something, a case of damned if you do and damned if you don't.
But, in a sense, he might have painted himself into that very corner when he gave that truly outstanding speech that defended the reverend's right of free speech and where he refused to kick him to the curb because of it.
i agree with obama in both instances ...... wright is really the author of this.
without wrights media world tour, this would not have been necessary and obama's first speech would have been sufficient...again however i say that obama NEEDED this...from the hottest fire comes the strongest steel!
I think he should have sent out his wife to break the ties. She could have said that, whereas her husband has always been kind and never wanting to make enemies, she is quite different and always has been. And because of that, she is now putting down her foot and is demanding that the rev. tek whey himself right now because he is giving the impression that his views are our families' views, and they are not!
Whether that will go over the right way...I don't know, but certainly, for me, what Obama has done seems to have played right into the reverend's words, that politicians will say what they have to say.
Rock you cannot be serious , better candidate in what sense if the objective is to win the presidency ?
The irony in all of this is Wright dissertation on the black church and its purpose in the black community is being railroaded by him.
Here you have the oppourtunity to elect an African to the presidency of the most powerfull nation on the face of modern day earth with the help and blessing of the black church , and you find no qualms in tearing him down?
What better image to show to Africans the world over that an African will be dictating policy around the world?
Obama is right he does not and cannot represent the black church with such a tone and that is based on his (Wrights) dissertation.
After all is said and done and if Obama looses his presidential bid , it will all come down to a crab in a barrell image projected around the world and written in the annals of history.
The ultimate symbol of modern day black on black crime , why ? because it came from the most treasured institution in the African community , the church.
Make no mistake about it , Pastors like Wright exist a plenty in the black community , this will be the modern day dossier to lynch any aspiring black politician.
WRIGHT YUH WRONG !Last edited by Sir X; April 30, 2008, 10:15 AM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Are you saying that Wright should not care about HIS legacy and reputation, the same repuation that helped to give Obama his street cred in Chicago, and should sacrifice it all for Obama? Why?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
OJ, I understand you point. But understand mine - Wright is not running for office. It is the actions and reactions of Barack Obama that are important.
Yes, I agree strongly that Wright should shut the fcuk up! But, if his agenda does not include getting his pal into the White House, then he won't!
Chuss mi, if dis did happen to Hillary, Wright would have met his demise in some automobile accident somewhere. Stay deh!