I think Obama is looking silly now.

totally disagree with you here... when rev wright spoke as if he was speaking for obama, he crossed the line... he attempted to give the impression that obama didn't mean what he was saying in the campaign... that is grounds for terrmination of the friendship... cuss him out yes...

after obama spoke so well of rev wright and made people stop to take a more profound look at the rev, he repays him with negativity... cuss out him R @ $ $...

What evidence do we have of Wrights views? DOzens of tapes and thouasands of congregation members who attended his sermons.

Ok, where do we start....

Ok, Obama yesterday was "outraged" that Wright said Farrakhan is one of the most important people of the 20th century. Umm....Barack, your church just recently gave Farrakhan a lifetime achievement award. I haven't seen the official rules but is it fair to say these are typically given to people who are considered important and influential over a long period of time, or do I need to prove this beyond a reasonable doubt in a court of law too?

Obama KNOWS and HAS KNOWN that Wright thinks very highly of Farrakhan, there is no getting around this.

Obama KNOWS and HAS KNOWN that Wright preaches about the govt putting crack and AIDS in the ghetto.

What Obama is really upset about is Wright stating his beliefs in front of the national media. Rev Wright didn't realise that Obama only can tolerate those kind of views when they are expressed on the South Side of Chicago in front of black people.

I would choose Wright or Sharpton over Barack or Hillary any day of the week!

Yes, I said Sharpton!

i tend to agree with you.

i see you like one liners....anyway....he has a credibility issue with me...his hair! him nuh like him nappy hair?

obama needed this.....

civil rights issues are certainly not out of bounds... however, from obama's perspective that is not a priority at this time... winning the presidency is where his focus needs to be... additionally, as time suggests, he needs to leave that to the experts...

So true! Wright has not told us anything new, but all of a sudden, with Hillary breathing down his back, Rev. Wright is now outrageous and divisive.

The minister left no choice. What the minister said in sermon was divisive but we all have minister who says things we don't necessarily agree with. What he said on Monday and the way he acted hurt obama and Wright needs to go sit down. This is not about him and I think in someways this was a deliberate attempt by him to derail Barrack. You don't keep this in the spotlight and add fuel to it. I am really disappointed in Wrights action and if Obama fails in this thing. I will attribute that to Wright!

Many people receive lifetime achievement awards. This does not automatically qualify him/her them to be one of the most important people of the 20th century.

I asked you to indicate specifically what Obama DENIED knowledge of and WHEN he denied this.

mosiah, as far as i am concerned, rev wright made that decision for obama... obama gave rev wright the benefit of the doubt and he turned around and self servingly disrespected obama...

Sorry, can't agree. Not saying he should take up every little civil rights issue on his back at this time. The presidency is much more than that. But the presidency is also that. Even Hillary and McKain should be faced with tough questions about civil rights.

My rights as a human being and as a black man must never be pushed to a back burner and dealt with when the time is right.

You are missing the point Island man. WRIGHTS NOW KNOWS THAT EVERY DEVISIVE THINGS THAT IS SAID WILL HURT OBAMA AND HE CONTIUES.. AND FRANKLY IT WAS A PERFORMANCE BY HIM I DONT THINK HE CARE ABOUT OBAMA BUT ABOUT HIM AND THE TV LIGHTS.. HE NEEDS TO BE PUT IN HIS PLACE.. He is not running for office so sit the **************** down and stop derailing the man.

that is for a different forum and audience....while that makes for a good debate on here for those of us who may actually care about what the answer to those questions are, the issue is VOTES and the majority of voters not interested in those specifics.....for them the appearance is enough.

those rights include the right to be president of the united states?