I think Obama is looking silly now.

• I think Obama is looking silly now.

He defended the minister with one of the best speeches I have ever heard and then he cusses him out now. What was so different with what the minister said over the last few days that would make Obama have a 180 degree turn now?

He looks quite silly and political, just as the minister said he was.

After his speech Sunday night ... he is all over the place hogging the spot light. Him need to shut the f^&&k up and guh hold a seat.

I agree the minister need to move and gwey, but, I'm sorry...from not being able to disown him no matter how outrageous he may be, to this very public tracing and divorce! As the reverend says, politicians will say what they have to say.

the fact is Wright is just for himself as he needed to not hog the spotlight which is what he is doing. The media love it, the classical fight between two angry black men. They finally got under Barrack skin.

This a one time when Barrack needed to send Michelle out to deal with the case, he should have remained in the background on this one.

He defended the minister with one of the best speeches I have ever heard and then he cusses him out now. What was so different with what the minister said over the last few days that would make Obama have a 180 degree turn now?

He looks quite silly and political, just as the minister said he was.
          As I said previously - I just cannot understand why the candidates put some of the lies they spew out there. It makes no sense.

Obama is caught by the lie he told at the beginning of Rev. Wright's appearance on the scene - He attended his church for 20 years! Was married by Rev Wright! Was brought to Christ by Rev. Wright! His children were baptized by Rev. Wright! Rev. Wright was his mentor! He is like an Uncle! I can no more disown him than I can my white grandmother! etc., etc... Those were things Obama said!

....yet on Wright's appearance on the scene, the silly lie was told - I never heard or knew of Rev. Wright saying those things?

Now he comes out with his scolding of Rev. Wright???

If he had just spoken the truth at the beginning - Rev. Wright is more than his controversial utterances. In simple utterance(s) he could have said he embraced Rev. Wright on one level and distanced himself on another level.

Some may have said - Bwoy they would have left Rev. Wright's church...but he would not now be - demonstrated liar on this issue...and his every word will now, whether finally accepted or not, be bringing "Is this truth or ANOTHER lie?"

He told a lie in the 'earlies' for no sensible reason....and that lie has come back to bite him in the arse! ...and if he becomes the Democrats nominee it shall return as a 'monster biter in the Presidential Election.
          Last edited by Karl; May 1, 2008, 09:08 PM.

So yuh cyaan trace yuh family ?

Yuh nuh haffi disown dem.

Can you prove the lie ?

Pretend you are in a court of law.. what evidence would you bring ?

Obama seem to have disowned him too.

Can you prove the lie ?

Pretend you are in a court of law.. what evidence would you bring ?
                  Well the tape of Hillary at the airport did not show her under fire...and I cannot prove if after the taping she did not come under fire but on pain of death on making the correct pick - LIE or NO! I would take LIE! DAMN LIE!

Obama on being 20 years in Rev. Wright's church, interacting with Wright as his mentor and other meaningful family interaction and during those 20 years not knowing of the Rev's thinking on these things that have come out?

LIE! DAMN LIE!
                  No pretending necessary!

he may use other terms

http://rawstory.com/news/2008/Paper_...vent_0429.html

I would not be surprized if a hillary supporter set this up. Obama is correct, Rev Wright is now behaving like the enemy. He is hurting Obama. How the hell can anyone with sense say that Obama did not mean what he said?

And so what if that supporter set it up?

There is no need for proof beyond a reasonable doubt in this situation. There is enough information to make a reasonable conculsion of what Obama knew and did not know about Wright and his views.

It is quite obvious Rev. Wright has not changed his views in the last year as Obama is suggesting. Obama knew fully well what his views were all along. Thats why him "hide and pray" with him in the basement before announcing his presidency.

Suppose the Rev feels that Obama hurt him first? Or does he and legacy not count for anything as long as Obama gets ahead?

What unoo don't realise is that Obama would not have had a political voice on the South Side of Chicago if it wasn't for Rev Wright and his church.

Plus there is a generation of civil rights leader who think that Obama don't pay his dues and is not really representing them for all we know Wright might be in that frame of mind.