Rev Wrong need fi siddun. I read an article yesterday that said right said a year and a half ago that Obama going to have to chart his own path as they were going to use his statements to paint Obama.
Now they knew it was coming and this is the response they have? They should have talked about it, and even after Obama speach a month ago they didn't talk?
All Wrong had to say was his opinion is his, and the media is trying to break him. He supports Obama and wish him well. Instead he is going into things such as HIV been a consipracy and outright accusing Obama.
Obama can't win this argument cause each time he say something about it it continue. My advice is to send Michelle to shut him up, as the media interest is to show to Angry black men who were former friend feuding. They wanted to limit Obama to been a civil right activist and so marginalise him.
I said it month ago they were going to make him into Al Sharpton and that the media with the help of Wright is doing. The republicans can get away with that as they have virtually no black support and as you see the statement Dan Quayle made.
Ah bwoy sometimes if you want to lead you have fi cut the people who raise you up in the first place. It is certainly not a place for a weakheart, Bruce Golding coulda tell Obama that based on the Seaga shakehand yesterday
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Two problems with Wright answer.. He is a man of God right? then his answers dont come across that way. Second Obama gave a speech on RACE not WRIGHT. although it was caused by WRIGHT..
Obama should take notes from David Dinkins, after his term as Mayor of NY ended, Dinkins expressed remorse of not focussing on uplifting the black race as opposed to being the "peoples Mayor". During his tenure as Mayor, Sharpton too was vilified without good reasons.
Point is Obama(my choice)as President may be as important to my race as the Queen is to England...., want to be loved by all just isn't enough.
As to limiting Wright to a pulpit(suggested by others),I would argue King, Malcolm X etc all step away from the pulpit..., in our uncompromising desire to see a black man elected are we stifling a another great civil rights leader.
Where is Dinkins now? And Al sharpton?
A distinction I do not appreciate ), it should read "..during Dinkin's(his)tenure/term.., Sharpton(parallel to Wright) too was vilified.
Just consider it an ellipsis nuh man.
disagree that he should keep quiet...that is the equivalent of fiddling while rome is burning.....he needs to deal with the situation. he cannot rest on the laurels of "having once made a great speech on the subject".
The problem with Obama's 'second speech' is it says - the first was a joke thing! ...& reinforces Rev. Wright's words that politicians will say anything to win. Interpretation: Obama is a fraud! That is what Obama has done to himself.
I said earlier that Capt. Burrell and all good leaders for that matter must convey stances in a manner where - 10 - 15 - 20 --years later they can stand by their positions. Sure the positions may need adjustment because "the world has moved on/new discoveries, etc." ...but outside of that the words must be chosen such that they stand the test of time. ...and they must be able to do that - including being honest and right - when the speaker is under fire.
Obama found himself under fire after the Rev's unique method of delivery of his sermons aired. Obama under pressure openned his mouth and spoke pure unadulturated lying crap. ...but worse than that lying, he spoke including STUPID CRAP in an otherwise clarion call on race with his 'looking down his nose' in sanctimonious manner. - He had never heard Rev. Wright say those things before...with clear inference that he never knew of Rev Wright's manner of 'behaviour...mis-behaviour(?)
Obama said he checked out Wright's church before joining? ...and he said, he was a member for just about 20 years? ...and then he comes after all the pious utterances about Wright being mentor, 'Uncle-like'...he can no more disown him than his white grandmother...etc... and now he is disowning Wright?
Then there is the matter of Obama knowing that the Rev's speeches were being sold as videos.
Give me a f@#$%^&*&^%$ing break!
Who would like to bet that there are not more videos around? ...possible with even more 'horrid' acting by the Rev?
Obama is more guilty of STUPID...lyingly STUPID than of any other thing!
Aside: Say it again - I cannot understand why politicians (see- Hillary, Obama, Golding) say these similar crap? It just makes no sense to me?
IBut, in a sense, he might have painted himself into that very corner when he gave that truly outstanding speech that defended the reverend's right of free speech and where he refused to kick him to the curb because of it.
and if obama had kicked rev wright to the curb at the first opportunity, most, if not all in the black community would have labelled obama a sell-out...
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
real tawk dat... i think obama is handling the situation very well... he is not jumping off the handle... he has given everyone the benefit of the doubt before responding in the most appropriate manner... from billary to wright and those in between...