I think Obama is looking silly now.

HAH!!!!! in similar circumstances?? how likely is that?!!!

i know

well ..... the way things appear....you may not have that right!!!! let's see.

disagree with what? I said a couple things in my post.

women use the excuse that weaves are easier to manage than their real hair. that could be his excuse. why waste time trying to comb thru several tangles when there is a march to lead!?!

Mo think for a second.. Hillary is only in this thing at this point because voters things she is tough and she is.. Are you kidding me that he Barrack should ask Michelle to shut up Jerimiah.. The man is running for president of the United States of America.. If he cant tell Wright to **************** off and shut up then why bother.. He did the RIGHT thing. Wright is rude and does not support wht Barrack is suppourting. A little white girl ask him a fair question and before he answer the question in a polite and devine way he dismiss the question and ridicule the girl. Thats is not what people want to see and I dont think its what Jesus would do.. Wright fi sidung..

So true!

Ah we agree on that. If this was the Clinton someone would be giving a eulogy for WRIGHT..

has hillary... its her state?

But OJ, you (Obama that is) go out of your way to make the best speech this side of Martin Luther's Promise Land speech, defending your relationship with this man. Wright has not said anything different, and now yuh want to disown him??! That's not making any sense to me. Again, it plays right into Wright's view that politicians will say what they have to.

As for making fun of those idiots asking questions - they try to stump the man who is several times smarter and more honest than them all put together. I would stick out my tongue at them too! If this was a speech and Q/A session that did not have any bearing on Obama's bid for the White House, I would be cheering Wright all the way!!!

Farakhan handled dumb questions from whitey differently. His answers would do all the talking and make them look like idiots. That's his way. Wright dealt with it differently. Those crackers must come good and come correct if dem waan aks big man question!

disagree that he should keep quiet...that is the equivalent of fiddling while rome is burning.....he needs to deal with the situation. he cannot rest on the laurels of "having once made a great speech on the subject".

I would want to hear their views on the matter, but since a lot of us have bought into that nonsense that Barack should stay far from civil rights issues, I was just wondering.

And in any case, it is black people who are getting murdered by the NYPD. All America should be concerned, but black people better be doubly concerned!!! That includes Obama!

My problem is you keep alluding to 'these views'. There may very well be 'views' that were a surprise to Obama. You seem to be claiming that he is denying all knowledge of the 'kookie Uncle's' views.

I do not believe he has done so.

Does what ?

Test the validity of certain claims ?

Everytime.

I don't think I said he should keep quiet, but his response, in my view, was the wrong one. If he had to say something, I would not have strayed far from what I said earlier. I would have said something to the effect that, hey, I told you that Wright tends to make outrageous statements form time to time. Those are his views, clearly. My grandmother said outrageous things too! But everyone should know, thru my years of public office, my speeches, my writings, where I stand.

I would even take a swipe at the media for being the instigators and painting a picture to the American people that their obsession with Wright is a sly attempt at derailing the dream of us all.

Boom!

It was WRONG to now call the man an idiot when only a few weeks back he wasn't.