One of the few bold enough to admit that you listen to dancehall ? Dont we all ? does one have to admit they listen to it to actually listen to it ?
Lazie i sense some insecurity on your part , anyway Its not that you listen its what you support , voilent lyrics has always been apart of reggae in the form of social expression e.g ruddie come from jail because ruddie get bail , let him go , let him go , dem a loot dem a shoot dem a burn in shanty town , rude boy deh pan probation , to etc etc . Crime didnt just become endemic in Jamaica and the music didnt recently get voilent .
But It seems to me recently the B.Man dem a launch dem campaign.Call a spade a spade and get off dancehall as your cover to luanch irrational attacks on others , you ask a silly question where do Jamaicans dictate to others how to live thier lives ? we dont ! but we will not accept others dictating to us how to live ours.
Its a cultural thing , Homophobia is alive and well in the African world and yes I am proud of it.
When yuh start Bun de bible talk to me.
Lazie i sense some insecurity on your part , anyway Its not that you listen its what you support , voilent lyrics has always been apart of reggae in the form of social expression e.g ruddie come from jail because ruddie get bail , let him go , let him go , dem a loot dem a shoot dem a burn in shanty town , rude boy deh pan probation , to etc etc . Crime didnt just become endemic in Jamaica and the music didnt recently get voilent .
But It seems to me recently the B.Man dem a launch dem campaign.Call a spade a spade and get off dancehall as your cover to luanch irrational attacks on others , you ask a silly question where do Jamaicans dictate to others how to live thier lives ? we dont ! but we will not accept others dictating to us how to live ours.
Its a cultural thing , Homophobia is alive and well in the African world and yes I am proud of it.
When yuh start Bun de bible talk to me.