US citizenship!!!! Morning Mosiah

I see nowhere in the paper document about her not renewing passport or renewing it. She said she has travel on Jamaican passport while doing Jamaican business, she said nothing more.

If she has a valid US passport she must have renewed it in the last 10 years while she was in politics. Secondly what are her other affiliations to the US? Is it only passport that give you allegiance?

The only way we can find out is in the case of a court as in Vaz case.

I see nowhere in the paper document about her not renewing passport or renewing it..
      Like I said.

She said she has travel on Jamaican passport while doing Jamaican business, she said nothing more.
      OK

If she has a valid US passport she must have renewed it in the last 10 years while she was in politics.
      Why couldn't she have made it expire? Do you know if there is an expiration date on her passport?

Secondly what are her other affiliations to the US? Is it only passport that give you allegiance?
      No idea.

The only way we can find out is in the case of a court as in Vaz case.
      Clearly!

But can you see the difference thus far with the information we have in front of us? Didn't think so.

The fact is if Vaz wasn't in court most of the information that came out would not have been made public and that you don't see.

Passport normally expire after ten years so she must have renewed in the last 10 years while she was in parliament.

You agree on three, none of us know two and one we know must be done in the last 10 years as passport given by the US is either 5 or 10 years and then it has to be renewed.

You fail to think she would in the same boat as Vaz even with similar evidence, oh well so be it.

You asked for the differences in the two cases. Obviously, we must go by the info in front of us.

I don't know why I even tried to explain it to you.

The fact is we don't have all the info front of us for you to make that decision.

The fact is she is a sitting MP with US and Haitian credentials and only the court of law can determine if she is fit to serve or not.

The rest is just up to speculation. Most of the fact that came out of Vaz case came out in court. I can't see how you can decide that she couldn't not as guilty as Vaz based on this article.

I can't see how you can decide that she couldn't not as guilty as Vaz based on this article.
              Who said that, assasin? Who mentioned anything about guilt anywhere in this thread?

Yuh good! Dat's all mi can say.

Well at this point the only question is, is she fit to serve?

There are differences in every case but the focal point is as Vaz, is she justified a space as a sitting MP?

Remind me never to get into such a discussion with you again. Absolutely pointless!

you right, I don't know what you were attempting to prove based on this article.

I know! To try and attempt explaining anything to assasin - what was I thinking!

was she Jamaican based on one of her parent been Jamaican or not? She had to seek no such Jamaican nationality.

Sass, once bitten, twice shy. Mi done wid dis!

Well get your facts right first.

Seaga renounced.

There is no diff, based on The CJ ruling.