• Mavado

Ok Naminart.

The first Movado YouTube lasted for 3:00 minutes. I could only tolerate the first 1:41 minutes.

I tried the second. That i tolerated for 0:41 seconds!

Two beat music bore me to death. (hear one--hear them all).

Furthermore, lyrically, Mavado 'shelf-life' is close to it's expiration date. he is not talented by my standard. He is not a musician.

SIDEBAR:

Someone posted a commentary of the state of dancehall music. The article was extremely accurate. Something must be done to get reggae music back on track!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

But you don't even listen to dancehall how can yu comment on it's state?

Ok wha you like HL DIS KIND OF REGGAE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eJT52Cu7VNU

nEXT MOVADO CLASSIC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O6WhO...eature=related

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
          It's not even the best tune on the Air Waves Riddim.

All you have to do is open your eyes to see that there is a lot of quality Jamaican music on the market. Many of us who disparage the music have not bought a reggae CD in years.

Which tune better the macka diamond ? the bounty killer? .... movado tune is the killer tune

Really .. for certain it is better than Beenie Man's attempt.

Funny cause Beenie tune lock di riddim in the dancehalls

The only Mavado song I can tolerate in full is the one that goes something "I know dem fear mi"

Originally posted by Nemesis View Post
                      The only Mavado song I can tolerate in full is the one that goes something "I know dem fear mi"
                      You better than me ... I just cannot rate him. Even "On the Rock" which is getting alot of airplay ... I don't rate ... the riddim bad though.

Bricktop .. wha dat riddim name? I know of the Movado, the Gong and the one whey say ..."Duppy know who fi frighten .. mek dem try ..."