• The Manley Memoirs - A path of love, infidelity, betrayal

The Manley Memoirs - A path of love, infidelity, betrayal
    published: Thursday | April 24, 2008

It is a story of love, betrayal and courage that knew no bounds. It is a romantic tale of a man loved and hated to the same extremes.
    Beverley Anderson-Manley describes the experiences that groomed her to become the wife of one of Jamaica's popular prime ministers - Michael Manley - and details her life with him.

She writes: "We underestimated what it would take to change the power balance in the Jamaican society. We underestimated, too, what it would take to balance the power within our relationship. As we set out on a life together, we could not know that it would evolve along a path of love, infidelity, betrayal, and life-changing events on a national and international scale."
    The Gleaner presents a serialised version of The Manley Memoirs. Let the show begin on Monday, May 4! The book is published by Ian Randle Publishers Limited.

i must read this and add it to my collection.

curious to see how she deals with her pre-manley life!

i must read this and add it to my collection.

curious to see how she deals with her pre-manley life!
      Aren't you a little young to be putting this subliminal message out that you knew Bev?

Dat mek 2 curious ones Mi also interested in the part that seh "infidelity" as John Public used to claim that she had DK had a thing going on during a certain time.

they certainly did at a later time!

what?!!

Lawks! Unnu wait fi di book nah!

Why - we nuh can write we own juicier version & to top it off we nuh need fi spend money pon publishers