$30m spent on SUVs for Cabinet ministers

I am not justifying anything, just been real.

I don't see anything wrong with giving the ministers a new car for 5 years.
    If I was a minister and doing the work on behalf of the people I would also need something comfortable to ride in.

As I said the only problem I have is with fuel effeciency. Do you think Bruce Golding should be driving in a 14 year old Volvo?

[quote=Mosiah;97259]Him tek people fi eediat? Diesel is now the most expensive type of fuel out there. Does the efficiency of the vehicle make up for that?!?
      [quote]

Real Business is currently interviewing Dr. Raymond Wright, an Energy Consultant. Both Hyman and Thwaites were pointing out contradictions between proposed policy regarding energy by the gov't and the articles about the SUVs.

Well, he pointed out that vehicles that use diesel are 40% more efficient. According to Dr. Wright, we'd be using "less of a more expensive product." So .. maybe Shaw wasn't taking anyone fi idiot.

Mo the writer here could also highlight the the Prime Minister Bruce Golding is still using a 14 year old VOLVO.

Bimmers

BTW - what became of the brand new spanking BMW's that were bought for World Cup 2007? It would be interesting to know whey dem park?

A wonder a who fa sweetheart a do grocery shopping inna dem?

Remember Bangarang Bruce ?

You have to know what noise to filter out.

you wear mascara?

Pay the man them and mek them buy them own cars

Poor people nu fek up else them would block road and bun tyre fi them sumthing yah. Look for more flooding with them new road yah what dem a build instead of setting up an islandwide rail system.

The joke is, our ministers justify the new SUVs because dem say is ongle dem can manage our roads.

I guess is ongle Miami doctors can handle their illnesses why dem have farin health insurance!

The joke is, our ministers justify the new SUVs because dem say is ongle dem can manage our roads.

I guess is ongle Miami doctors can handle their illnesses why dem have farin health insurance!

Where did Derrick Smith duh his surgery?

What does that have to do with anything?!?

What surgery?

The man nu use to the pressure, check if him get outpatient treatment from Belleview hospital

This seems a little excessive. What however is the alternative to these vehicles?

shame on them. I think they should buy there own damm vehicles and wirte off a portion in mileage to the government.

Yes. Yes. That is an excellent idea. Maybe they should be given enough to buy a new Sentra or Corolla and if dem waan more dan dat dem haffi put up the rest of the money.