The business of politics

I find this article as vile and nasty as the ass who purportedly wrote him that letter.

This is in no way edifying and advances no dent cause.

He seems to be no better than the crass people he is seeking to villify.

Say it ain't so, Lazie! (Please, don't say the predictable. Surprise us!)

From the grumbling I hear from Labourites, they are saying that Bruce keep on wayyyy too many PNP in influential positions and it was not like that in the reverse.

I think he is doing the right thing...mixing it up, while ensuing he has some key loyalists in there. The tribalism is doing us no good.

Mi dun talk!
      What does BG's wife look like?

Reading this tripe would lead me to believe his wife was white...like Michael's last wife.

From the debates, it was clear where Smith's motives lay....his style is not meant to heal, but to divide.

Me thinks you doth protest too much. This guy is a labourrite. The real question which you & Ben conveniently avoid is why people like the one who emailed him always seem to find solace and common ground in the JLP. Like I said the PNP has a lot to answer for not the least of which these " people" can still articulate their plantation crap in the 21st century.

Not true there are many in the PNP as well unnu only choose not to see it.

If dem have a choice between 'Black Man Time' and the JLP.. if dem nuh Black.. where yuh tink dem gwine find 'solace' ??

The PNP had better start to be more inclusive.. one of di revamping excercises..

I agree. Why entertain and seek to 'respond' to extremists ?

Rather stupid.. unless he has an axe to grind and just needed an excuse..

Big man, I am fully aware that the PNP has tried to exploit the legitamate aspirations of the black masses for their own narrow political purposes (black man time etc.) However, there is only one party where certain people feel comfortable articulating opinions where they would be laughed at anywhere else. why is that?

the fact is I use to go to both party meetings and a the same snubbish people them would woulda pass you pon road and look down pon poor black people mi would see. Outside a meeting them don't even care for nothing but their narrow agenda. Your exprience maybe different but many light skin brown people inna the PNP same way and as many chinese and Indian from the upper middle class.

I personally don't see a major difference as the same family them split inna both parties.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                    Me thinks you doth protest too much. This guy is a labourrite. The real question which you & Ben conveniently avoid is why people like the one who emailed him always seem to find solace and common ground in the JLP. Like I said the PNP has a lot to answer for not the least of which these " people" can still articulate their plantation crap in the 21st century.

If I ever tell you what BLACK PnP people told me in 1992 about Portia and her uppitiness in trying to be leader...

I will have you now I come from Foundation PnP stock on both sides. If you only knew how people in my family were named...LoL. Put it this way, I I ever sought a role in the JLP, my name would be a handicap! Suh yuh can gwaan.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                      Big man, I am fully aware that the PNP has tried to exploit the legitamate aspirations of the black masses for their own narrow political purposes (black man time etc.) However, there is only one party where certain people feel comfortable articulating opinions where they would be laughed at anywhere else. why is that?
                      Yuh mad!

What you dont know...can fill an encyclopedia!

Nuff prejudiced brown/near white people in PNP....Just that YOU dont know. I know some ah dem PERSONALLY. And yes, dem think dem betta dan black people. Put taht in your pipe and smoke it!

It is a Jamaican disease and articles like this dont help. Those people (black, white and indifferent) need to be reproached by all and told they have no place in decent company.

Excellent point Sass, now yuh coming home. The thing
                        is that Ja has spent too much time playing master and slave that the world has almost passed us by. The info age and global economy has no use for the relics that you described. The change is coming and they will be a distant past, what needs to be done is to ensure that the right things are in place for the populace of Ja to benefit and rise with a thriving middle class.

Take a page out of the US's book and introduce a civil rights bill. This is how the US subdued Jim Crowism and other old lsavery laws of two hundred or so years.

Ja will not have achoice or we ill be fettered with new masters; whose only interest is to make profit. The young must rise and build the nation of JA.

Read what I posted again. I agree with both you and assassin. The PNP are and have been hypocrites on this issue. In other words they (their leadership) use and exploit the legitamate aspirations of the (black) people while harbouring the same thought processeses of (want of a better term) the plantation class. However, for some reasons the cockroaches seem to feel more comfortable in expressing who they really are when the JLP are in power. I have no preference for either just an observation. Jamaica still awaits a government that represents the legitamate aspiration of the majority. When you think of the amount of Jamaicans who have been killed in the name of politics it borders on the levels of obscenity.

This statement holds alot in there:
                            When you think of the amount of Jamaicans who have been killed in the name of politics it borders on the levels of obscenity.

All I know, when I see a JLP rally, di people dem pon di platform don't look like me and my friends.

I have a problem wid dat!

Ja has to get serious and solve its own problem, no
                                other natiuon will do it. They will all seek to exploit. I'm hoping the young ones is high school now; will come to the US and study (no it doesn't have to be havard, no time to waste) and see that We need a civil rights bill. Before it's too late that is.

It won't be easy it will take creative leadership skills, courage and strong political will. As it is at present we are divided into killing each other for nothing. Check from 1838 until presnt (save that brief spark in the 70s) nothing has changed. Blacks are still seen as thieves if they acquire wealth, whilst others aren't questioned until Govt. from abroad makes arrests. Ja has enough to go around to stop the killing and poverty.