Jamaica have the luxury to be profound ?

• Jamaica have the luxury to be profound ?

"Let's not pretend it doesn't exist," Lee said in an exclusive interview, adding he saw no option but to legalize homosexual sex. Under Singapore law, a man who is found to have committed an act of "gross indecency" with another man can be jailed for up to two years, though prosecutions are rare.

This country continues to amaze. It is like one a dem educated and well spoken beggars you buck up once in a while.

No Construction on Sunday
    No Casino
    No Homosexuals...

Heh, heh.

I wonder if wi realize the 60's are long gone ? We are no longer the #1 Nation among Developing countries and we are no longer #17 behind Spain.. that was almost 40 years ago.

wha happen unnu nah run the tapes them?

So, which is it, it illegal or not?

Yuh cyaan read ?

But teacha, it say dat him have no option but fi legalize it, den it say dat dem can go a prison fi 2 'ear. If it legal, how dem a go a prison?!?

Help mi nuh, teacha!

tell him fi share di joke, teacha!

Lee Kwan Yew is offering his view on the issue. I do not believe in his current role as Political Mentor that he is in a position to legalize anything in Singapore.

So, teacha, yuh nuh tink yuh shoulda did put it inna context before yuh come race mi up and try embarrass mi bout if mi cyaan read? Yuh know yuh wrenk, sir?

I should put Lee Kwan Yews opinion on homosexuality and legality in Singapore in context ??

And what context would that be ?

But ah wheh di ...?!

Well, he was in a position to change it once upon a time, and now he isn't. You did not say which it was when he uttered those words.

Duh!

What would be the relevance of the post if it was now legal ?????