We need to move into the 21st Century - No work on Sundays?!

wait deh? john crow accept dat him was jacket?!!!! awhoa....

'bout him a white man pickney!! who him did a fool?

Casino in Connecticut ??!!!

Jawge know bout dis ?

Mi just a talk to mi sister yesterday and she said in one week the bread she normally buy went up by 30%. The gas price a run up here to so mi can just understand how hard it a hit a Ja. .

What we need fi do is find some way to have some ownership inna these projects and on with the employment. It it all work out with free healthcare a nuff people a foriegn a go come back fi peace a di rock, just get down the violence and corruption.

Maybe you can start the Casino fi we since you have experience, talk to the consultant BenJ only that him only believe inna Chiney workers.

Mi just a talk to mi sister yesterday and she said in one week the bread she normally buy went up by 30%. The gas price a run up here to so mi can just understand how hard it a hit a Ja. .

What we need fi do is find some way to have some ownership inna these projects and on with the employment. It it all work out with free healthcare a nuff people a foriegn a go come back fi peace a di rock, just get down the violence and corruption.

Maybe you can start the Casino fi we since you have experience, talk to the consultant BenJ only that him only believe inna Chiney workers.
          Ben huh haffi fret. Wi have Chiney workers up di ying-yang here!

As for the violence and corruption - cho! Why worry when our police will ensure that our workers and casino gamblers will have a society that is 100% abated of noise, and no one will be able to tell dem bout dem modda!

Wi criss!

Do you have a problem with enforcement of the noise abatement act ?

At the expense of the enforcement of the DO NOT KILL Act? Yes, I do!

How them get work permit?

Read the other day that them a deport two who said they came on vacation and bought a business because they saw the oppurtunity never knowning that they needed any legal paper work

Why dem deport dem? Wi have sense?!?

Have you established that this is a real scenario ?

Yes.

Use your next 2 questions wisely. You only get 4 a day.

Interesting.

Can you expand on this discovery ?

No.

One more question!

What is the reason for the no work on sunday clause?

1) It is religious? if yes what about the people who worship on saturdays?

2) It is so that the neighbors can relax at home for a day without hearing the construction noise?

3) Is it a safety concern?

I bet they will tell you that is what the law says, a law that was written in the 19th century when construction was no bigger than Massa's great house. He could wait for it then because he was in England most of the time.

And of course, Jamaica is a Christian country. Never mind 1500 murdered every year. The Crusaders did that in a day!