• So mi see Obama a kiss up to the Jews bout

Carter wrong to be talking to Hamas!

Politricks is a BITCH! I thought one of his changes was dialogue

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
    Carter wrong to be talking to Hamas!

Politricks is a BITCH! I thought one of his changes was dialogue
    Same old politriks...by the 'not me that's old politriks' candidate!
    ...a nuh mi seh suh...a Obama seh, 'he is not of the 'old time politiks school'!

Isn't that Hillary's mantra too?

Blessed

that's what he said he would do! Karl, see him a lie again!

Carter is an old tired goat who lost his effectiveness many years ago. Lets not be naive, votes win elections.

Carter? Best president the USA had last century!

although mi vote fi Obama and will vote for him again, he is just a politican like all a dem, he is no savior and will do what it takes to win.

Do you think he can afford to upset the American Jews and the right now label him as someone to be afraid of?

Isn't that Hillary's mantra too?

Blessed
                Yes! ...dialogue suggests you have to meet the opposing side(s) on a plain that is the result of compromise. That suggests a certain amount of 'giving' by both sides...so there must be some 'old style politics'.

Hillary never said she would not engage others on the other side...and never lied about not 'doing' some old time politics...Obama did (suggested/acted as if he shall)! Obama is the 'practising liar' here!

He needs the jewish vote and he has to be proactive about it. Perhaps he remembers what happened to Jesse Jackson after he used a jewish racial slur while talking off the record to a black reporter.

We tell the people them must go the democratic route and have elections. Them do that now, we refuse to accept who dem elect.

Everybody in the Middle East can be considered a TERRORIST, not just Hamas.

mdmex... hamas is a terrorist organization... that is fundamentally different from a country...

i think obama was referring to open dialogue with countries that are considered america's enemies...

nothing new from you karl... you are so quick to wrong obama without understanding the principle of his argument... talking to a terrorist organization is totally different talking with leaders of countries at odds with america and their allies...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          mdmex... hamas is a terrorist organization... that is fundamentally different from a country...

i think obama was referring to open dialogue with countries that are considered america's enemies...
                          Right you are Missa Baddaz. I guess some people would not have any problem if they were to see Obama sit and have dialogue with Al Qaeda and Osama bin Laden.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh lucky seh Obama not running as a labourite..den yuh woulda see wussah lack of understanding...

ok, hamas has the majority in the palestinian parliament... that does not take away from the fact it is a terrorist organization that has stated the ONLY resolution to the israeli/palestinian conflict is the destruction of israel and the establishment of palestinian state where israel now exist... what is the probability of that happening...

if there is an exception to obama meeting with enemies, this is clearly one... the palestinian/israeli situation requires skilled navigation...

we cannot hang onto every word of any politician (obama included) as if we have a utopian existence... obama's principle is sound... however, there are exceptions that will require a modified approach...