yeah. what's the problem?

well, they would have said where it's coming from and if she had an issue she should say it, no?

Omar will handle those things. Dat bigger dan har.

Mosiah cleary you talk of the respect for Peter Bunting and that is why I wanted to know what you think of this difference in opinion.

Wasn't you who said free healthcare was the best thing in a long while?
          Haven't we been debating the free healthcare for weeks now?

I was interested in your view not to laugh at it but about what you think about the division and only that.

thanks for

"I am all for differences within an organisation. I can't see how it would function effectively otherwise. My views don't always sync with Jamaicans for Justice, an organization I have immense respect for. It's how you deal with the differences, that's the key!"

this is responding to Mosiah

I was a little tongue in cheek when I said it. In theory, I believe govts. should provide free healthcare for its citizens. But of course, one has to be able to pay for it. Right now, we have poor, but free healthcare for all, and I fear that it's going to remain that way or get worse. How committed are we to improve the overall standard of that healthcare? Did we have to go free across the board right now? Are we still paying for farin health insurance for our parliamentarians? If they are getting that, free health is the least they can offer us, and they better find a way to not only pay for it but to improve it!

There are problems in the system that are not being highlighted but it has only been weeks since the free healthcare and 7 months since the new govt. so I will give them some time.

Mi know man. Yuh head tek yuh!

it bigga dan omar tuh...

Den wi in trouble cause mi nuh have NO RATINGS WHATSOEVER fi Man A Yard!

newsflash! wi inna trouble fram LONG time!!!!!

Mo if you look accross the world majority of the nations have free healthcare, rich and poor nation. America is one of the few nations that doesn't allow access to everybody.

The argument of quality is another argument. It is not like we had quality before and we are sacrificing that quality for the price. Yes the quality must improve and that should be the next agenda for the government of Ja.

If we can give so much money to Air Jamaica, JUTC, Sugar Company, Toll company, if the government can owe NHT 19 billion dollars then we can pay for it and if we grow our economy by 3% a year we will have no problem paying for it.

There was a big problem in Jamaica because why is it all of a sudden so many people going to get check up? Can you imagine how many people died and use some bush remedy without supervisior rather than paying hospital fees?

Mo if you look accross the world majority of the nations have free healthcare, rich and poor nation. America is one of the few nations that doesn't allow access to everybody.

The argument of quality is another argument. It is not like we had quality before and we are sacrificing that quality for the price. Yes the quality must improve and that should be the next agenda for the government of Ja.

If we can give so much money to Air Jamaica, JUTC, Sugar Company, Toll company, if the government can owe NHT 19 billion dollars then we can pay for it and if we grow our economy by 3% a year we will have no problem paying for it.

There was a big problem in Jamaica because why is it all of a sudden so many people going to get check up? Can you imagine how many people died and use some bush remedy without supervisior rather than paying hospital fees?
                          I know when I work on contract and health is not included, I will "do without" from time to time. If I do that when I can afford to pay for some services, although with some difficulty, can you imagine those people who just simply can't pay?! How many ghetto/country people have regular dental check-ups? Do you know that bad teeth can lead to heart disease? Ever noticed how ghetto/country people don't wear glasses? Yuh tink dem eye better dan di whole a wi? So, yes, if we stop the waste and corruption ON ALL SIDES we could better afford the free healthcare and may even be able to improve it.

The quality is not really another argument. I see little to cheer about in offering bad healthcare to a few a month ago, and now we can offer bad healthcare to everybody! Don't for one minute believe it has been smooth sailing since the new regime.

There will be no smooth sailing and our duty is to tell them to make it better but we can't act as if free healtcare and paid is the same thing.

When me a talk mi nuh care bout sides because as mi say if there were not free healthcare and free education in the 70, MI NUH KNOW HOW MY hard working mother woulda manage. When it comes to HEALTHCARE AND EDUCATION for everybody, mi is for it regardless of who propose it.

What we need is a new recharged PNP to point out legitimate problems and corruption of the JLP, same like how the JLP a try do them now, not the PNP with people like Paulwell and others still in it. We need both side to point out corruption plain and straight and we will have a better Jamaica, the PNP for to long pass it under the rug.