Open enquiry into alternative investment schemes, Bunting...

Seeing as you have done your due diligence I am sure you have already perused an OLINT contract. As far as I know David Smith is "back". He went to Turks so he could continue his enterprise while he kicked off the FSC's face in court. After the kicking he came back. He is willing to open up his books but not to a rogue entity such as the FSC. He will open his books to a foreign based third party accounting firm but not the FSC. Why would the FSC have a problem with that?
    The FSC may be interested because he takes deposits from Jamaicans and such schemes have an impact on the macro economy. GOJ has an obligation to understand and regulate the flow of money through the economy.

Those profits made by investors are also probably subject to taxation.... i guess this aversion to taxation accounts for the secrecy.

I don't have access to an Olint contract. You either do or you don't. If you do you are either unwilling or unable to post it.
    Which is it?

he truth is i approached the FSC based on a business plan about 2-3 years ago and the truth is that the FSC was clueless in respect of relevant definitions, we even commissioned a legal opinion form a big jamaican firm, however the opinion was disappointing and wishy washy.

my point is the fsc nuh ready!!

anyway, maybe dem come up to speed now...

BT what does being "registered" in panama mean?

When in Jamaica they didn't promise any returns. The only thing they promise is that they will put stop losses in place at 80% of your principal, so it is possible that 20% of you money can dissappear.

Originally posted by Me View Post
          When in Jamaica they didn't promise any returns. The only thing they promise is that they will put stop losses in place at 80% of your principal, so it is possible that 20% of you money can dissappear.
          so you have access to a contract?

If I have access? Yes

he truth is i approached the FSC based on a business plan about 2-3 years ago and the truth is that the FSC was clueless in respect of relevant definitions, we even commissioned a legal opinion form a big jamaican firm, however the opinion was disappointing and wishy washy.

my point is the fsc nuh ready!!

anyway, maybe dem come up to speed now...

That may well be so regarding the FSC - I have no experience with them so I defer to yours. If the FSC is broken... agitate to fix it.... but still observe the law.

I am stating this as an unrepentant and inveterate rule-breaker myself.

I am armed with the facts.

OLINT does not guarantee or promise a return on your money.

If you can find someone that can definitively say otherwise and provide evidence to that effect.. bring em on.

Before the Turks move they were based in Panama and registered with their version of FSC to trade in Forex. The account they use to trade is also in Panama.

I am armed with the facts.

If you can find someone that can definitively say otherwise and provide evidence to that effect.. bring em on.
                    If you are armed with the facts kindly lay them out for all to see?
                    Thank you!

• I just did.

Fact.

• Who stopping yuh from ask question ?

Be mindful of the difference between that and wild speculation.

• Originally posted by Karl View Post
                          If you are armed with the facts kindly lay them out for all to see?
                          Thank you!
                          We need someone armed with the contract and the willingness to post it.

That's seems to be a difficulty they can't overcome.

• Whether anyone willing to post their documentation or not, the company does not guarantee any returns and if you speak to their representatives they will be sure to tell you this. Matter of fact, they will be the first to tell people that if they have reservations, put in money and once you make back you principal off of interest leave the excess in there.

• Originally posted by Me View Post
                              Whether anyone willing to post their documentation or not, the company does not guarantee any returns and if you speak to their representatives they will be sure to tell you this. Matter of fact, they will be the first to tell people that if they have reservations, put in money and once you make back you principal off of interest leave the excess in there.
                              That's sounds like useful info.
                              Now.... do you have their contract & are you willing to post it?

• Why would I post a contract on a public forum.