Open enquiry into alternative investment schemes, Bunting...

You claim it is a ponzi scheme hence my use of the phrase "top tier". You are yet to answer the question instead you chose to slip on your leotard and dance around it. Please advise if OLINT is a ponzi scheme how did they continue to pay the "top tier" if they had no new funds coming in?
    1. I don't know for certain that it's a ponzi scheme - I said in all probability it is.... not to say that they don't also trade FX.
    2. I answered your question regarding paying people at the top of the pyramid- this can be done by reserves built up from lower rung investors - that's how pyramids work.

simplistic.

let's start with the offer, is it a clearly defined offer? and who made the offer?
      Simplistic ... but absolutely correct.

Those are the essential elements of a contract.
      Since we have no contract to analyse here.... it's pure speculation and a waste of time to attempt details.

i know the essential elemants of a contract, trust me on this one........knowng them is one thing...identifying them...ah.....there's the rub!!!

no problem boss.

Bredrin.. how yuh love guess and spell suh..

If yuh want to know what is in the OLINT contract.. just ask..I am sure there are a few members on this board and the contract terms are not exactly a secret.

The other option is to chat a bag of foolishness and speculate, which I suspect you prefer.

As much as I enjoy your bumbling efforts, there is a limit to how much enjoyment one can obtain.
            Last edited by Muadib; April 20, 2008, 12:36 AM.

Let's not digress, we still have the task of debunking your statement:

"When an entity accepts deposits from the public and promises via a contract, a return on the investment - that entity in all probability must be subject to regulation and oversight by the relevant government authorities. Whether regulated or not, such an entity is subject to the laws of the marketplace, if it invests in marketable instruments such as foreign exchange"

You have been told that OLINT does not promise via a contract a return on investment... therefore we are back to testing if the OLINT issue does turn on in terms of legality.

By the way..Is there currently an official challenge to the legality of OLINT operations ?
              Last edited by Muadib; April 20, 2008, 12:56 AM.

It's interesting to note the way you
                see investment schemes now. sSome months ago they wre all a good thing for Ja. Now cash Plus is bad.

What is interesting is you being able to decipher how I see investment schemes.

Cash Plus is bad ?

Babylon free di chain, NCB ah use dem brain.

Free Carlos Hill !

"When an entity accepts deposits from the public and promises via a contract, a return on the investment - that entity in all probability must be subject to regulation and oversight by the relevant government authorities. Whether regulated or not, such an entity is subject to the laws of the marketplace, if it invests in marketable instruments such as foreign exchange"

You have been told that OLINT does not promise via a contract a return on investment... therefore we are back to testing if the OLINT issue does turn on in terms of legality.

By the way..Is there currently an official challenge to the legality of OLINT operations ?
                    My statement above is a general one and is absolutely correct. Deposit taking financial institutions providing a ROI must be registered by law.
                    If it does not happen to apply to Olint that's another issue.

You hint at specific knowledge of Olint's contract- feel free to post a pro forma or blank version of the contract.

Know this - whatever the written contract states there may be other expressed or applied conditions performed in the general course of Olint's business with it's depositors- such as promises (verbal or written) of excessive returns made by it's representatives to investors and potential investors. If there is a wide pattern of such behaviour- this may constitute a contractual obligation especially if not accompanied by an advisory of the risk of loss even to principal sums.... not saying this applies here... but this is a reasonable proposition (and may be standard operating procedure) in promoting these underground schemes.

The written document is important- but not necessarily the be all and end all.

Let's see the contract posted or a link to it at least.

Why don't you carry out your due diligence instead of speculating?

Perhaps what we need is a framework for Private investment clubs.

There we can have clearly set out rules and restrict the way they are advertised.

Let's face it...people here could decide to start their own club and what could regulators do about it, if the club does not hang out a shingle (advertise).

deh?

Are you really suggesting that there is no contract between Olint and its 'lenders'?

Among other things...
                          No contract that demands due diligence in handing of the 'lenders' funds?

No contract as it relates to return and or payment of interest on those 'loaned funds'?

No contract for receipt of the 'loaned funds'?

No contract - written or implied - to use such 'loaned funds' in legal ventures ONLY?

No contract as to when and where 'loaned funds' are given to Olint?

No contract as to when and where returns are handed over/deposited?

man an man jus tek hup dem dunny and gi hit suh?
                          no hex-pec-taaa-shan(s)?
                          maudib? maudib? maudib?
                          Last edited by Karl; April 21, 2008, 10:07 AM.

My advise to you would be to READ very carefully what I have posted.

Yuh meds wearing off or something ?

deh?

Are you really suggesting that there is no contract between Olint and its 'lenders'?

Among other things...
                              No contract that demands due diligence in handing of the 'lenders' funds?

No contract as it relates to return and or payment of interest on those 'loaned funds'?

No contract for receipt of the 'loaned funds'?

No contract - written or implied - to use such 'loaned funds' in legal ventures ONLY?

No contract as to when and where 'loaned funds' are given to Olint?

No contract as to when and where returns are handed over/deposited?

man an man jus tek hup dem dunny and gi hit suh?
                              no hex-pec-taaa-shan(s)?
                              maudib? maudib? maudib?
                              KARL yuh feeling alright?

Well seein yuh an maudib a try unnuh bes fi seh lef aff-fa hask ques-tan pan bout Olint...mi-a feel seh mi nuh mussi nat alrite?

nex ting unnuh a guh cum seh Olint his A-OK (top) has hin-ves-ment hin-sti-tu-shan?