Open enquiry into alternative investment schemes, Bunting...

Why don't you carry out your due diligence instead of speculating?

I am - he hints at knowing what Olint's arrangements are all about - so I'm calling him on it.

Good. So you know that OLINT has an FSC licence to operate in Turks and Caicos and Panama, has been investigated and fingerprinted by US authorities and has been deemed fit and proper to operate, has indemnity insurance and only invests funds in the FOREX market.

erhm...yuh SURE about panama? TCI i believe to be true but I recall the panamanian authorities raising this issue over a year ago to the negative and distancing themselves from any such licence.

This is actually the deal with Panama:

"The website of the supervisor of banks in Panama only posted a list of offshore entities registered in Panama. This list was a warning to the public in general that these entities are not licensed as banks in the Republic of Panama. It cast no aspersion on the legitimacy of their activities or registration. OLC has never at any time purported to be any thing other than a private investment club, trading only on the International Currency Markets.

Good. So you know that OLINT has an FSC licence to operate in Turks and Caicos and Panama, has been investigated and fingerprinted by US authorities and has been deemed fit and proper to operate, has indemnity insurance and only invests funds in the FOREX market.
            What they are doing NOW in those markets is immaterial and doesn't concern me (nor the Jamaican authorities I suspect).

What's germane is how they operated in Jamaica - let's see that contract posted.

Perhaps what we need is a framework for Private investment clubs.

There we can have clearly set out rules and restrict the way they are advertised.

Let's face it...people here could decide to start their own club and what could regulators do about it, if the club does not hang out a shingle (advertise).
              what kinda return do you suggest? Nuttin unda 10% a month a go werk yahso.

What they are doing NOW in those markets is immaterial and doesn't concern me (nor the Jamaican authorities I suspect).

What's germane is how they operated in Jamaica - let's see that contract posted.
                Lemme get your tap shoes for you

Here's some info on that:

http://www.dentontyndale.com/blog/?page_id=30

And? OLINT is not a bank and has never represented itself as a bank.

that's the one. it merely said that it is incorporated in panama...nothing more. unless i missed something?

Lemme get your tap shoes for you
                        Just stick to the facts.... you have access to an Olint contract or not?

If the guy is 100% legitimate and was willing to open his books why run away? if he felt it necessary to flee why not return now that what may be a friendlier regime is in place?

Just stick to the facts.... you have access to an Olint contract or not?

If the guy is 100% legitimate and was willing to open his books why run away? if he felt it necessary to flee why not return now that what may be a friendlier regime is in place?
                          Seeing as you have done your due diligence I am sure you have already perused an OLINT contract. As far as I know David Smith is "back". He went to Turks so he could continue his enterprise while he kicked off the FSC's face in court. After the kicking he came back. He is willing to open up his books but not to a rogue entity such as the FSC. He will open his books to a foreign based third party accounting firm but not the FSC. Why would the FSC have a problem with that?

You can pick and choose the regulatory authority? Him bad!

And? OLINT is not a bank and has never represented itself as a bank.
                              I just provided a link to info in response to the question posed - i offered no comment.

It's a Panamanian advisory - one assumes they had a valid reason to include the OLINT entity.

if him can do it...?