anyone saw the final obama / clinton debate last nite...

• anyone saw the final obama / clinton debate last nite...

in my opinion, hillary is done... after pennsylvania, she should just give it up and bow out gracefully...

obama proved to be the most positive of the candidates... hillary looked and sounded desperate... relied too much on the old style politics... kept on trying to bring up the non issues obama as an elitist, obama association with rev wright... she even tried to associate obama with farrakan... all desperate attempts at hurting obama...

obama took the high road and she was lost trying to find him...

the beating took its toll as she was forced to admit that obama is indeed electable... that was the death blow...

she will be lucky if she wins pennsylvania now... after last nite i strongly believe obama has narrowed her lead in pennsylvania...

There seems to be a sense of urgency and desperation and it is not limted to Hillary's shameful conduct, but you can tell the media was waitng on something, anthing really, to discredit Obama.NB did not say something THAT discredits...

Blessed

If she loses in PA, which is still unlikely, I don't she how she would continue.

Assuming she wins, she will go on. She will keep waiting for Obama to make mistakes and jump on them. its a long shot, but her only shot.

I am sure she will still be telling the superdelegates that Obama can't win because of what is yet to be revealed to the public about him, whatever that is.

her credibility took a HUGE blow last evening. Obama was not convincing to me, in his explanation of the "clinging to guns and religion" explanation. people are bitter and frustrated, yes, but the clinging part gives it a negative connotation especially when tied to bitterness.

hillary's credibility....

bosnia, she finally apologised and it does seem like she was trying to pull a fast one especially because she repeated several times (she tried the "get some rest" defence too)

aylesbury (?) she mentioned obama served on a board of directors with him and questioned his judgement while overlooking the fact that bill clinton pardoned 2 members of that same group.

i expect her to win PA, the real question is how well obama does.

the debate IMHO did not hurt him as much as it hurt her in that she needed a slam dunk, which she did not get.

Agreed.

I think that Obama "guns and religion" comment was a BIG error for a number of reasons 1) It was said in San Franscisco and all that goes with that 2) It offended the people who he has had the hardest time in winning over 3) It was simply a STUPID comment that made no sense.

As a side note, isnt it amusing that the black candidate is being called the elitist and looking down on "regular working class" (read white) people? Then him never help himself by bowling and scoring 37. How the hell you score 37 in bowling?

the elitist is the one that lost me....out of touch with that demographic, yes, but elitist was too much of a stretch.

yeah but he's the schnitzit with the hoops.....

i'm amazed that bowling is a pro sport!

Somehow I don't think anyone who is elitist would last more than a day in a job on the South Side of Chicago trying to organize people.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                in my opinion, hillary is done... after pennsylvania, she should just give it up and bow out gracefully...

obama proved to be the most positive of the candidates... hillary looked and sounded desperate... relied too much on the old style politics... kept on trying to bring up the non issues obama as an elitist, obama association with rev wright... she even tried to associate obama with farrakan... all desperate attempts at hurting obama...

obama took the high road and she was lost trying to find him...

the beating took its toll as she was forced to admit that obama is indeed electable... that was the death blow...

she will be lucky if she wins pennsylvania now... after last nite i strongly believe obama has narrowed her lead in pennsylvania...
                ...and why where those attempts desparate?
                ...and if they were...would you not say Obama's attempt to answer the questions those things raised - not also desparate?

Or is it as it has always been by the pro-Obama crowd - Obama's questioning of and ridiculing of Clinton mere good politicing while Clinton's questioning and claims are attacks?

What nonsense! What total bias nonsense! ...push by a media crowd which thinks and treats majority voters as fools who would without looking at the 'nonsense statements' would treat the similar behaviour of both candidates as 'good politicing' by one and 'attacks' by the other.

Just look at the nonsense stance by the Obama and the Obama supporters on Clinton's mixing and drinking with the boys...and Obama doing of the same thing?

Clinton is false?! ...and Obama is doing the right thing?! It is either both are false or both are doing the right thing! But the asses would try to have us believe otherwise.

My guess is Obama has not a chance in hell of defeating McCain unless Clinton can get a high percentage of her white supporters to vote for him...as I think many, many whites would prefer to vote McCain against their better instincts on who of Obama or McCain is the better candidate.
                Last edited by Karl; April 17, 2008, 01:48 PM.

soooooooooo obama's blackness is the liability! gotcha....

as it stands, like most people i expect her to win pa... i just dont think she will win by the landslide as she had expected at the start... i expect it to be close... she will continue on and after she loses nc and indiana, i think she will get it and drop out...

imo, i think the hosts last nite were clearly biased towards her... george appeared ready to pounce on obama... jumping on the simple word of obama saying he 'disowned' wright, when it was clear thats not what he meant... he had previously made it clear in the philly speech he could not disown the reverend... obama handled the questions just fine... he appeared as if he was being extra careful to not mis-speak...

i will not even bother to respond to karl's post... you've said it for me... you've exposed the source of his apathy towards obama...

awright karl... i will give you this...

i have a bonafide bredrin... he would always tell me, as long as me and him a spar, doesnt matter all when mi wrong, mi right fi him...

still mi bonafide today, but as mi grow inna miself mi understand de error inna him awgiment...

yuh a good peeple karl...

I think it makes sense and it is fundamentally true. However it does not help him. Bush won the last election on gays, gun and God...

karl you need help

sorry I never got to see any of it and didn't hear much on the news this morning either.

I think the media is saying it is pretty much over.