• Direct flights between Jamaica and China to begin this year

Wednesday, 16 April 2008

Tourism Minister Ed Bartlett announced that direct flights between Jamaica and China will begin this year.

Mr. Bartlett, who is currently in Beijing with a delegation of tourism representatives, made the announcement on Tuesday.

He said a direct flight agreement will be concluded when Prime Minister Bruce Golding visits China later this year.

The Tourism Minister has already met with China's Vice Minister for Civilian Aviation to discuss the new flight routes.

Jamaica was granted ‘approved destination' status by China in 2005.

Chinese visitors who want to visit Jamaica currently have to fly through the United States, Canada or Holland.

The World Tourism Organisation (WTO) has projected that Chinese outbound tourism will exceed 100 million by 2015.

DIRECT?!!! how long a flight will that be?

It nuh matter as long as them a come with some serious yeng fi come spend.

We have everything a yaad fi pomper them in every way. Atlanta just signed a deal with them to use Atlanta airport and it was big thing over the news as them say it means more tourist using the airport. Mi nuh know how much more people can use that airport.

It could be around 16 hours.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

It nuh matter as long as them a come with some serious yeng fi come spend.

We have everything a yaad fi pomper them in every way. Atlanta just signed a deal with them to use Atlanta airport and it was big thing over the news as them say it means more tourist using the airport. Mi nuh know how much more people can use that airport.
          Sass memba that ATL airport expanding like crazy. DL alone on the South terminal. Guess they make eventually have a East and West terminal.

I can just visualize Mosiah licking his fingas after him nyam the jerked DOG

heee heeee

Atlanta needs a new airport sis.