This Extra Hillary Hating

That is the main reason, and he is surprised that he is unable to influence the opinions of the black community as much as he thought.

I have little sympathy for him. He is one of them who likes to give the impression that if you are black and don't vote Democrat you are a sellout. Well now he is on the other side of the black vote and is getting some of
    what he dished out.

i think that he is hurt that people have chosen obama,whom he sees as a "come lately",over him.

obama had the cojones to run for nomination and stands a very good chance of winning the nomination without tavis and tavis saw himself as a kingmaker within the black community.

Hating Gone too far though

This pic is so inappropriate.

reading is not your downfall...comprehension is! i'm beginning to feel how obama must feel....

karl i said that we are all free to choose and AS BLACK PEOPLE even if we do not intend to vote for or support obama, there is no need to tear him down as bob johnson has done time and again! yuh undastan now?

everybody have free will, even to choose wrong!

Am I glad you are who I have found you and most often thought you to be!
          'Nice' and level headed man!

Sorry you caused me doubt for a split second! ...or was it as you said I caused myself doubt?
          Still, heartfelt - Sorry!

...and you many want to edit this -
          FINALLY there is a black candidate who can get the white vote and that is when we as black people fall apart.....as mi wife seh EVEN IF yuh naw vote fi obama there is no need to join the ranks of hillary and mcain in tearing him down!!!
          Specifically - What is with the "falling apart" ...and is there a "falling apart" when we "tear down Hillary"?

You see claiming blacks "fall apart" when "tearing down" Obama...with no mention of the same for Hillary suggests...no not suggests but clubs us over the head...ascribes to blacks...that in your mind...and there is the suggestion in your post that it should also be thoughts of "all well thinking blacks" that it is A-OK "tear Hillary down".

In any which way you look at the idea - subliminal transmittal of the idea - it cannot be a recognition of...a full belief in...acceptance of as a black that we have from "the beginning" that "full intelligence".

In plain truth it cannot be right to suggest that position as it relates to Obama and not to equally suggest that as it relates to Hillary! If no...the idea just would not be fair and impartial and or just and or accepting of our equality...being equal...being men! If you see us...and by extention Obama as men then surely he must be treated equally as Hillary....even in "tear down"? It must be either equal "no tear down" of both or equal "tear down" of both?

Man = Man; same treatment!
          Right?

Check it out? Perhaps I read too much
          ...perhaps I want too much?

Right?

Perhaps as Obama you just did not say it as you meant it? ...just did not speak "elegantly"? ...correctly? ...perhaps?
          Last edited by Karl; April 16, 2008, 11:12 AM.

That is the main reason, and he is surprised that he is unable to influence the opinions of the black community as much as he thought.

I have little sympathy for him. He is one of them who likes to give the impression that if you are black and don't vote Democrat you are a sellout. Well now he is on the other side of the black vote and is getting some of
            what he dished out.
            Careful?
            Fact?
            Conclusions?
            Are you correct on the fact(s)...and thus conclusions?
            Just asking?

karl...CONTEXT...read sass' original post and then my response, bearing in mind the CONTEXT, and then read your post again and if you still have doubts....let me know.

yes you can!!

karl...CONTEXT...read sass' original post and then my response, bearing in mind the CONTEXT, and then read your post again and if you still have doubts....let me know.

yes you can!!
                I read Sass' post. ..and his post was fair!
                ...I think yours one-sided. You made no mention...not even in passing...of equal treatment to both candidates...and or equal 'regard'/looking from similar/same vantage point as it regards that "tearing down"...and "coming apart".

What are you asking , if I know as a fact that is why he is anti-Obama? It is an informed opinion.

We know he was ****************ed off that Obama didn't attend his event. We know he considers himself one of the most influential opinion makers in black America. We know that he has been unable to turn black opinion against him, and we know that he is now upset that he has been getting a lot of "hate " from the black community because of his anti-Obama stance. You can form your own opinion.

I think he would be a Clinton supporter anyway because of the close ties he has had with the Clintons, but the problem he has had with the black community has been more his anti-Obama rather than his pro-Clinton views.

ok let me explain...his post had to do with how black obama supporters treat black hillary supporters....that is the context.

he did not mention how white hillary supporters treat white obama supporters or any other permutation. within the context above is how i dealt with it as a black man who is proud to see a black person with a legitimate shot at the nomination. jackson and sharpton did not have a legitimate shot at it you ask me.

true hillary would have been the first woman to get that nomination however i have seen heard and read of women being chastised for not supporting their gender (black and white) i did not address that initially because i was sticking to the issue and the context. das all

i have never been a white woman, or a black woman so ......

ok let me explain...his post had to do with how black obama supporters treat black hillary supporters....that is the context.

he did not mention how white hillary supporters treat white obama supporters or any other permutation. within the context above is how i dealt with it as a black man who is proud to see a black person with a legitimate shot at the nomination. jackson and sharpton did not have a legitimate shot at it you ask me.

true hillary would have been the first woman to get that nomination however i have seen heard and read of women being chastised for not supporting their gender (black and white) i did not address that initially because i was sticking to the issue and the context. das all
                      I hear you!
                      Still think you should not have left out the reverse "tearing down" of Hillary by "blacks" (us)!
                      Anyway - thanks for the clarification!
                      Respek!

[/quote]
                      i have never been a white woman, or a black woman so ......[/quote]

karl... many times i have to wonder if i am the only one who have to read your posts 4 and 5 times... some sections even more to have an understanding of what you are trying to say...

really, am i the only one... for instance, this sampling below gave me trouble...

You see claiming blacks "fall apart" when "tearing down" Obama...with no mention of the same for Hillary suggests...no not suggests but clubs us over the head...ascribes to blacks...that in your mind...and there is the suggestion in your post that it should also be thoughts of "all well thinking blacks" that it is A-OK "tear Hillary down".

In any which way you look at the idea - subliminal transmittal of the idea - it cannot be a recognition of...a full belief in...acceptance of as a black that we have from "the beginning" that "full intelligence".

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          karl... many times i have to wonder if i am the only one who have to read your posts 4 and 5 times... some sections even more to have an understanding of what you are trying to say...

really, am i the only one... for instance, this sampling below gave me trouble...

Sorry about the trouble you are having. Try reading my posts as if we were having a conversation and in your mind's eye you see me talking and thinking and pausing and ...

yuh kno jus lacka mi a talk! ...not as if I am writing! ...jus a talk!

no you DEFINITELY are NOT!!!!!

oops you did it again.....