Vaz challenges PNP

Amazing how you people more vigilant these days.. JPS, JCF.. course change fi true !

Too bad di Judge nuh agree wid yuh... talk to har nuh.. give her an education in Law.. can imagine dat argument deh..

LOL !

well mosiah...as a rural ite said once when a case was found not in his favour..."sometime people appeal and win"

I take your point, and have changed my position. By-election it is, but that crap from Karl about the PNP not putting up a candidate...that sounds like someone has been mixing medication again.

well...karl nuh duh nutten halfway...yuh know dat!!!!

Di law is not a shackle.. ah nuh we seh suh.. a PJ seh suh...nuh dat yuh did vote fah ?

Suppose there are three candidates? What then?

Rath.. all yuh haffi duh is bring Merica into di argument and all of a sudden vision is clear...

Ah Bwoy..

You said you don't see a reason... there is a reason as presented by the Judge.. maybe you don't agree with it.. diffrant ting dat.

skippy

Excuse me Vaz and Walker tricked the people

I stand by decision/position previously mounted on this site - The PNP should allow the by-election with Vaz only on the ballot!

The point has been proven....the principle upheld...all other MPs in a similar position should resign and be allowed to return unopposed to the house if they renounce citizenship.

....and I now add...

...if the party that held the seat has to select another candidate in the unlikely even that the former MP refuses to renounce his/her foreign citizenship then that party which had won the seat should be allowed to select an alternate candidate and that alternate candidate be allowed to be returned unopposed.

How it should be done in the best interest of the country?

Bi-partisan meeting and joint announcement on the way forward on this.

End of that story! ...both parties get a
                        FORWARD for Jamaica!

Mr Vaz knew that he was an american and I would not be surprized if Mr Walker knew it as well. In any case, Mr Walker did nothing. The seat should go to the candidate that came in 2nd or there should be a fully contested by election.

I agree 100%, Vaz knew and i suspect that Walker knew too but both of them were in the same boat.

The law does not say you cannot be an American

you guys are right on that score...but who is being pounished if the seat is awarded to dabdoub without a by-election?

But Vaz seh is him modda give him citizenship.. ah nuh him fault