Vaz challenges PNP

But the candidate himself knows that a lie.

At the end of the day we have two candidates, one is disqualified and thus, the other candidate, even if he didn't get a single vote should have been given the seat. Seems rather duh! to me.

As a representative of the people Vaz is miles ahead, as a person he is not better.

Vaz has been involved in many community activities throughout the parish, Daboub has not been.

But now when mi see the man behind him trust me Mo it get personal to rhatid. Them man deh" live upon the hill" and never do nothing community in our times.

if the disqualification took place BEFORE the elections.

in a democracy the voters deserve to choose their rep. it's not the voters fault what happened so why should they pay for it by having someone whom they rejected FORCED upon them by the courts.

If it was corruption with votes I could understand if the court awarded it to him but in this case this is the best option for the people of West Portland and the court realised that.

Just like if Kern is convicted there will be a by-election and the seat is not awarded to his opposing candidate.

Rejected? The man got a few votes less than Vaz! What constitutes rejection? (Ok, I should know, but work with me on this issue. )

If the disqaulification took place before the election then the JLP would have had an opportunity to provide another candidate, so it could not have been awarded to anyone.

from den yuh getting enlightened....
                yuh gwaan!

no....whether by a few votes or not..... what is the magic number to lose by before a by election would be required.

EXACTLY!!!

the more yuh argue the more it look like yuh a beg a seat!!!

Not begging nutten. For me it is straight what I would consider to be principle, just as much as I could never agree to a fariner holding a seat in parliament. Straight principle!

You have a point.. if only the people new that Vaz had dual-citizenship, they would have voted differently.. di fuss ting yuh ask a canditate is how much passport him have !

Danville's job. He failed.

Um.. the Judge gave a reason.. if you choose not to see it.. well, free country.

again...to punish the electorate because of walker's failure and ineptitude falls way short of a democratic process!!!

it would be no different from how bush won florida and consequently the general election in 2000....decided by the courts! it neva right then and it wouldn't be right now!

Then why is there an appeal process currently taking place?

Free country, I suppose.