Heat on Government over central Kingston crime
so how many PEOPLE of Iraq has been killed? Youwant count that. I hate when people only talk about the lives of US soldiers and not the people of Iraq in this context.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View Postso how many PEOPLE of Iraq has been killed? Youwant count that. I hate when people only talk about the lives of US soldiers and not the people of Iraq in this context."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
No it is not. If you are comparing uniform people fine but it is not accurate to compare thee civillians with only uniform officers, talk about the people in general. You said five hundred Jamaican dead and that is too much but why not talk about the total amount of people who died in Iraq as well if you going to compare?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Jamaicans love guns, and love to fight each other. It is ingrained into our culture and our way of life. It will take many years to overcome this bloodletting culture.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
You are right, sass.
But the point we are all concerned about is 1500 or 2000 murders a year is way, way, waay too many a year for a small country like hours that is not faced with a civil war, in the traditional sense. And all we can talk about is locking off parties at 2:00 in the morning.
Madness!
yes I agree 100% percent but you don't have to sugarcoat Iraq fi mek we look bad. Iraqis a people too.
We look damn bad already.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.