As a newbie to the site mi see yuh spend hours trying fi update yuh history.
Karl brought up a great point!
I think the moderators learning their maths from our Minister of Tourism Mr Bartlett, the other day I was on and saw over 1,000 members active and browsing the forum at the same time...made me laugh as I am sure their are not 200 active member not even 100...Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
You need to have an idea how the forum works before putting forth that kind of view. For your information, the moderators do not say how many people are on the forum or not. The forum application tracks users who are online, whether registered or guests, it uses their IP addresses to establish a count and then it displays the figure it gets as users online.
Could it be wrong, of course it could be, but it could also be right. Anytime Jamaica is going to play a football match, you will have people tying to find information on the team. The extra visitors could be South Africans or other Jamaicans trying to gather information on the recently played match. They could be registered or unregistered users who are browsing. Many people also read the forum although they do not actively participate.
The last World Cup, the previous forum crashed because of too much traffic. This one is capable of handling much more load than the previous and 1000 users online at a time is not out of the question.
So blame the developers of the forum application if you think the counts are wrong, not the moderators."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran