Karl brought up a great point!

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
    Mo, EastLondon was a StGC bredda living in London. But I recall another bredda name Eastman. There were also a couple other breddas name Enuff and Chin but the Farmah wouldn't know them 'cause that was before his time.

Who remember Booma? One of the most controversial posters of his time. Criticize Carl Brown and expect to feel the full wrath of Booma!

I think I started posting about 98/99 too. Some events I remember from the early days....

Blacka Boyd making his debut in the English league..We used to gether here for all of those early games.

Mosiah and a Trini always used to clash, think it was Defender....

The big forum war with Balla, Emperor, soon to be joined by Mosiah and Portia and others (I wonder if he ever got Portia to apologize?) . After everybody cooled down and came back Balla and Emperor were like forum brothers.

JDD and Jamekan was two funny posters. if aybody think Mosiah is a Trini hater, them need fe meet Jamekan! All dem flag him hate!

Anyone remember Andrea? I think she was Andy Williams' sister who came on to try to defend Andy and her father for demanding a meeting with Simoes to ask why his boy was not getting enough plaing time.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

who could forget booma... no mercy reminds me of booma... i often wonder if they one and the same... similar in many ways...

Night-rider was another poster...

He apparently had a night job...and posted during that period.

I remember one female poster I think was from Canada that whenever I remember her name, I had to laugh. The name was:

Gummygrip

"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I use to go by the name Wally then X amount , then X

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Chin still here, different name though.
                  BTW, yuh leaving the witness protection programme?

Blessed

Looking Back!

A little history is always good .

This site in its various forms has existed from 1997...That is 11 years now!

I know that PeterR's brother (Paul Marin) was the founder/creator and that PeleTen was his sidekick in the effort. The site has since evolved a few times and fell under the umbrella of the RBSC.

Karl, Mosiah, Assasin, Portia, ShellyT, Emperor, George (Jawge), OJ, Gyallis, Tillamawnin, Courtney, Exile, PeterR, Rico, Suess, X, Shatta,Balla, #1Fan, Mark, Sensi, Mexx, JamDownDread, StoneyGut, etc.

I cant remeber many other names from way back in the early dayz. I think that stalwarts like Gamme, Ben, Lazie, Baddaz, Sickko, Comment and Me are more recent...though Baddaz was on the scene way back. My memory has gotten rusty now, so i am sure I forgot many and mixed up some...so apologies in advance!

It has been a long road, but seems like yesterday.

mi deh yah long time.. is suh mi did fallah Reggaeboyz before France.. when mi wuz in Cali..

Is long time mi ah bakkle.. from before di days Balla threaten fi spit in mi face..

Mi ah research dis Don1... mi suspect someting..

lol

I don't even remember when I joined but I think Mo joined before me. We can't figet the original trinis like Socapro and the bredda from Brooklyn(can't remember the name).

The funny thing is when I joined there was a bredda posting about the same time as MyYout but he seemed to know so much about eastern Ja and somehow went to many games I attended. I had a telephone conversation with my bonefide brethren and I was telling him about the forum and he said "a mi a myYout pon di forum". That was very surprising.

One thing I miss very much on the forum is all the women who no longer post. MdMex please don't leave us, hope to see some a di ladies come back.

Me nah go anyway. Unuh a go tired fi si me.

We had Chin, Tanponitlong, Emperor (or some name like that), was it Jawge that was Shiloh? We had Lulu, Karen, Portia, Princess.

Of course Balla stop posting. And him lock down the rastarant fi good! Full time smaddy buy the franchise & cook some food!

Me and Baddaz were the night owls on the forum. Balla used to think I was male (so the moniker moved to Huntress, till it evolve to MdmeX)!

Somebody used to post as Michelle

is Balla used to work fi Omar ?

mi deh yah long time.. is suh mi did fallah Reggaeboyz before France.. when mi wuz in Cali..

Is long time mi ah bakkle.. from before di days Balla threaten fi spit in mi face..

Mi ah research dis Don1... mi suspect someting..

lol
                                OCD is a bitch