Karl brought up a great point!

• Karl brought up a great point!

This site in its various forms has existed from 1997...That is 11 years now!

I know that PeterR's brother (Paul Marin) was the founder/creator and that PeleTen was his sidekick in the effort. The site has since evolved a few times and fell under the umbrella of the RBSC.

Karl, Mosiah, Assasin, Portia, ShellyT, Emperor, George (Jawge), OJ, Gyallis, Tillamawnin, Courtney, Exile, PeterR, Rico, Suess, X, Shatta,Balla, #1Fan, Mark, Sensi, Mexx, JamDownDread, StoneyGut, etc.

I cant remeber many other names from way back in the early dayz. I think that stalwarts like Gamme, Ben, Lazie, Baddaz, Sickko, Comment and Me are more recent...though Baddaz was on the scene way back. My memory has gotten rusty now, so i am sure I forgot many and mixed up some...so apologies in advance!

It has been a long road, but seems like yesterday.

I joined this website in 1998, maybe days before the World Cup. Yeah, I know it seems like I was foundation, but I can't tell a lie.I came and saw people like those mentioned above, along with DDon, Winsome, Norris and others.

And not even 1/3 of those still post. I am tempted to seh the board pop dung but den unnuh woulda call me badmind

I don't even remember when I joined but I think Mo joined before me. We can't figet the original trinis like Socapro and the bredda from Brooklyn(can't remember the name).

The funny thing is when I joined there was a bredda posting about the same time as MyYout but he seemed to know so much about eastern Ja and somehow went to many games I attended. I had a telephone conversation with my bonefide brethren and I was telling him about the forum and he said "a mi a myYout pon di forum". That was very surprising.

One thing I miss very much on the forum is all the women who no longer post. MdMex please don't leave us, hope to see some a di ladies come back.

Yes. Let's see, we had Portia, Winsome, Bomber's sister (Annmarie?), ShellyT, and maybe one more from back in the day. Then MdmEx, Princess and maybe a couple more graced our pages.

I bet many of them still read, but people like Lazie discourage dem from posting!

We also had the poster Chin. We had Princess! We had Lulu. We had Matter.

Me - MdmeX is my baptized name, my early name was "hunter", & I was often mistaken for male, then it went to "huntress"

How could I forget LU!!!

Lulu, how yuh duh?

Lawd and unuh leff off Emperor!! ..of course the Mayor of Canarsie, Scaly!

Nuff people leff off. Emperor and Scaly are not foundation forumites.

I mentioned Emperor and left off Scaly.

What was StoneyGut's Original name? Same for X, I forgot his orig. name?

Bruce was not foundation, but he was in the early years...maybe 1998-9?

MdMex please don't leave us, hope to see some a di ladies come back.
                      Yuh MAD Sass - how mi fi leff, dis site is my STESS BUSTER, morning, noon & night Yuh nuh see anyway mi travel, mi mek sure and find an Internet Cafe!

A tell you from the interlects to the so call experts and di troublemakers pon dis site it is like no other.

D.Brown fi you inna the morning
                        "How could I leave"

gail...mi know seh shi a read!!!)))

i came on in 2000.

Yeah, I came on in late 2001 at Karl's invitation